Westmont Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Westmont area, there are 1,812 families seeking care—and 848 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Westmont

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
(1)
(1)
Sophia
Hello! Im a friendly, loving, and reliable 18-year-old babysitter with little under 2 years of experience watching children for a few different families. I have worked with children from the ages of 2 all the way to 12. I'm currently a senior in high-school and am graduating early this December 2019. I have experience working with special needs children in my high-schools "Best Buddies" program, and also have had experience with children needing daily injections or medication. I'm very artistic and grew up doing tons of crafts with my mom and sister! I love introducing new fun, and creative things to do with the children I watch. I have received a 3. 5 gpa all of high-school and can easily help with any homework. My passion is teaching children how to be creative, respectful, and making sure they are having the most fun while in the safest care! **Currently I'm available to do late nights Friday and Saturdays, after December 17th I am available during day hours 9:00am-2:30pm
$15-25/hr
2 yrs of exp.
provider
Reliable And Fun
Hi there. My name is Kelly and I am 45 years old. I have 3 kids ages 18, 19 and 25. I was a stay at home mom with my kids and I am truly thankful I was able to do that with them. I really would not have had it any other way. I am what you would call a kid at heart. If I could get my kids do do art projects with me still I would. When my kids were old enough I opened a store in Downers grove and then moved to Clarendon Hill for 3 years. I have lived and worked in this area my whole life. I have a part time job but since my kids are grown I'm looking for something to fill my time and I just love kids so thought this would be perfect.
$12-17/hr
10 yrs of exp.
provider
Compassionate Caring Companion And A Person Who Just Cares
I was a Nanny in Sacramento, CA and worked with three young children. I also was a live in for a Paraplegic Man whom I fully cared for. I took the 6 month course and classes for CNA, not certified though. My grandmother is also dementia and I sit with her on occasion to assist my sister with household cleaning and meal preparation. I love going to church, run errands and helping with tasks. I am just a caring person who was raised in church and was taught to are for my siblings being the oldest daughter. I occasionally babysit for my sister (16, 9, 5 yr old) I recently moved back to Chicago and need to have some income coming in. I am patient, soft spoken, kind, detailed, following directions and I think of others before myself.
<$10-14/hr
1 yr of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
We need someone accommodate our less than typical work hours. Our little one is clever, busy, so sweet and gives lots of smiles. He loves walks, books (for a few minutes at least!) and playing in the yard. We are looking for someone to replace our family who have been providing childcare. Initially we would like someone to cover every other Friday and then increase to two days a week for 20 hrs /week. Looking for care 12-1030 p.m. and the occasional night out. Flexible start date. My schedule varies every other week. Coverage needed Monday Friday one week and Wednesday Thursday the next. Additional needs include light housekeeping, having a reliable car, being comfortable with our large dog and a non-smoker. Looking for a kind and gentle caregiver to love on our infant son while we are away.
time Full Time
Starts 12/13
$12-20/hr
Transportation Required
provider
My 2yr old has a big imagination, loves to dance and make up songs. He goes with the flow and is very easy going as long as he's engaged and not bored. He's very inquisitive and likes to learn about things... if he's upset, the easiest way to turn that around is to suggest a nature walk or to play blocks with him. Our ideal caregiver: I imagine him or her to be a calm presence who enjoys interacting with my 2yr old. They would go for walks, play ball, play games together, and maybe do an art craft on occasion. He or she would make their time together fun and structured. Additional needs include pick up / drop off, having a reliable car, being comfortable with pets and a non-smoker. Looking for a caregiver for my infant son and 2-year-old son. Looking for care Tuesdays (8:30am-5:30pm) and Wednesdays (9-2pm).
time Part Time
Starts 01/07
$15-18/hr
Transportation Required

New jobs posted by businesses:

provider
Under the supervision of the Site Director, responsible for providing an appropriately safe, caring and enriching environment for the children enrolled in the Before and After the Bell program. Counselors/Mentors are responsible for conducting themselves in an appropriate manner, setting an example for children, parents and co- workers. Mentors will help with planning and carrying out homework time, enrichment time, and active play. Hours Per Week: Approximately 12-15 hours per week. 5 Days a week Times: 2:45 p.m.-6:15 p.m. Monday-Friday. Willing to work with school or other work schedules Start/End Dates: November- June. RESPONSIBILITIES WHEN INTERACTING WITH CHILDREN: -Consistently demonstrate positive interaction with all children; talk to them and treat them with dignity and respect. -Consistently demonstrate positive discipline; teach and redirect rather than scolding or reprimanding them; firmly and consistently enforce the rules. -Express clear expectations and hold children accountable for adhering to them. -Help children to develop a positive self-esteem and sense of self-worth. -Consistently demonstrate and reinforce the values of caring, respect, honesty and responsibility. RESPONSIBILITIES WHEN INTERACTING WITH PARENTS: -Positively ID parents before releasing children (picture ID necessary until you can personally identify them). -Introduce yourself to parents and communicate with them regularly regarding program information: schedule changes. -Communicate on a daily basis regarding the behavior of their children positive and negative (make sure to have parents review and sign corrective behavior reports). Express appreciation for their interest in their child(s) participation in the program. JOB QUALIFICATIONS: Must have the ability to demonstrate and/or show competency in the following areas: -Supervising youth and presenting positive role modeling through all interactions with program participant. -To keep confidences, loyalties and practice professionalism. -Be reliable and dependable. -Work a flexible schedule to meet program staffing/planning needs. -Exercise mature judgment and sound decision making. -Communicate effectively both orally and in writing.
time Part Time
Starts 11/18
<$10-11/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.