River Forest Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the River Forest area, there are 1,010 families seeking care—and 83 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in River Forest

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Sweet & Fun Babysitter
Hi! My name is Gianna! I am from Elmwood Park, I am a junior that studies Psychology at Miami University because I spontaneously tune into the emotions and needs of individuals. I have a very big heart that guides me to be aware that people need to be cheered up, supported, or given approval. I provide a great deal of stamina and hard work. I am the type of person who is capable of working all day or through the night when I need to complete job-related tasks, household chores, or academic assignments. Coming from a big family and being the oldest sibling, I am very nurturing and enjoy spending time with kids. I have been a babysitter for many years and try my best to make a child have a super fun day! It is always my goal to put a smile on a child's face.
$13-16/hr
2 yrs of exp.
provider
Sitter/Nanny
Hi!! My name is Lauren and I recently graduated Fenwick High School and will be attending the University of Michigan in the fall. I am looking for a summer nanny job and have experience with children of all ages. I am very nurturing, compassionate, active, love to have fun with safety as a priority, love and have played all sports, enjoy crafting and able to successfully multi task, dependable, love animals, have a safe driving record, and will keep your children safe and happy!! :)
$18-22/hr
4 yrs of exp.
provider
Bilingual Loving Student Excited To Help Kids GROW!
My name is Maria and I am 21 years old. I am currently studying Biology at Dominican University. I am the oldest of my sisters, with my youngest sister being 8 years old. Since she and my other younger sisters were born I've been tending to their needs while my mom worked, so I have a great deal of experience in how to care for infants as well young children. During this time I learned how much I enjoy having children around me. Not only do I love to care for them, but I also enjoy creative and engaging play, and finding ways to entertain and encourage their natural curiosity. I am dependable, energetic and creative. I enjoy cooking Mexican food, and I love anything related to art. Right now I am working for the university on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 8 a.m. to 3pm, and am also taking two classes, but my availability is otherwise open . I am fully vaccinated and I have a clean background, and I look forward to becoming a mentor/care person for your little one(s)!
$15-23/hr
1 yr of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
No special skills needed, kids are self sufficient. Someone just to observe them.
time Part Time
Starts 06/19
$13-16/hr
provider
I'm looking for a housekeeper once per week for my home in River Forest. It's a 5 bedroom, 6 bath home but generally tidy and several rooms aren't really used and will just need a quick vacuum and dusting occasionally. I expect to need around 8 hours of help per week. I'd like the kitchen and dining areas cleaned every week, the master suite at least every other week, and the rest of the house rotating as necessary, ideally hitting all areas over the course of 3-4 weeks. I'd love if bed linens and towels could be changed and washed/dried/folded every 2-3 weeks. Most important though is that common sense is used. I'm looking for someone that can survey the home upon arrival and identify the areas that need the most attention and prioritize appropriately. If we hit it off, there is an opportunity for a larger scope of work.
time Part Time
Starts 06/04
$13-25/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.