Ottawa Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Ottawa area, there are 1,182 families seeking care—and 638 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Ottawa

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
I provide pet sitting in your home, I have always had animals and love them. I have taken vet tech classes at a college and love all breeds
$10-25/hr
7 yrs of exp.
provider
Future Nurse
Hi! My name is Micaela and I have been a Certified Nurses Assistant for three years and have worked in many different areas! I am specializing in mental health care but have worked with patients with dementia as well as patients going into hospice. I have assisted with medication reminders as well as helping my patients eat and bathe. Transportation is not always an easy task but I have many years experience with aiding in this task! Although I am young I have worked under and with many great CNAs and nurses. I love caring for and assisting with the families needs and would love to help your family with anything I can!
$10-24/hr
3 yrs of exp.
provider
Hi! I'm currently in college looking for a way to make some extra cash on the side. I have experience watching kids from ages 9 months and up. I am currently taking classes to become a CNA, and I am certified in Infant/toddler, and adult CPR. I enjoy playing games with the children, doing crafts, learning exercises, and outdoor activities as well. I also do some light housekeeping like dishes, sweeping, vacuuming etc. Thank you!
$10-20/hr
5 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
Seeking care for my mother in her 90's. Services needed: companionship, bathing / dressing, meal preparation, medication prompting, mobility assistance, light housekeeping. Specialized care needs: nursing experience. Female caregiver preferred. A little more about my mother: she can be anxious, pleasant, reserved. She is 90 years old, has dementia and does not leave the house. I'm looking for someone who is patient, firm, fond of pets. My mother needs a person willing to help with her hygiene , meals and to be a companion.
time Full Time
Starts 07/15
$15-25/hr
provider
I'm looking for hands-on care for myself in my 50s. We would prefer someone who can handle light housekeeping. Assistance with bathing is one of our requirements. Additional responsibilities include meal preparation. Part of your responsibilities will include running errands. Duties include transportation (doctor's appointments, errands, etc.). Preferences for a caregiver who is comfortable with pets.
time Full Time
Starts 07/11
$10-15/hr
Transportation Required
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.