Mokena Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Mokena area, there are 1,757 families seeking care—and 701 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Mokena

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
(2)
(2)
Fun, Understanding, Patient, Empathetic, Good Energy With 20 Yrs Experience :))
I truly love kids, and enjoy everyday moments. I owned a business for children's birthday parties for 10 years, so I am highly experienced in fun, organization, teaching moments, creative play, baking and so much more! I have two grown children, and have had many pets, so I fully understand what it takes to run a home, and keep things on track, whether babies with naps and engaging play or school kids with sports and activities. I really enjoy working with families, and their needs. Additional fun facts: I am also a licensed hairstylist (20 yrs exp)! Although I do not work in a salon anymore, because I focus all my attention on the families and kids, but .. I have been known to do some great (free) hairstyles on the girls I babysit! :)) I can also (for an additional charge) do haircuts for the whole family :)) I also love to cook and bake, and get the kids involved in learning the basics while having fun. I have some great kid-tested recipes! Lets meet for coffee if interested.
$20-25/hr
10 yrs of exp.
provider
Creative Fun Sitter
I have been babysitting family and family friends since I was about 14 (I'm 18 now). I took a CPR class and a lifeguard class. I have a big family and I am comfortable with any age child. I am creative, loving, and will treat any child with kindness! Throughout high school I've worked with special needs children. I'm open to all positions
$12-20/hr
5 yrs of exp.
provider
Hi! My name is Olivia and I am a sophomore at Grand Valley State University. I grew up in the south suburbs of Chicago with my two wonderful parents and four younger siblings. I have been babysitting/nannying my siblings (now 16, 13, 10, 7-year-olds) for as long as I can remember. With my parents both being full-time workers, all of my free time and summers have been spent with my siblings (also the best tiny humans ever and I basically see them as my own). I am looking for a nannying/babysitting job to help pay for books, school fees, food etc.! My sole priority is my school work, so my schedule is fairly flexible if willing to work with my classes! I can't wait to meet you :)
$11-16/hr
6 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
Hey. I have an amazing and wonderful daughter that just turned 7 years old. She is such a joy and artistic, athletic and creative. I would like the nanny to help enhance my daughters reading skills preparing for 2nd grade curriculum. I will like a nanny to help hang out and have fun with art, homework and activities and be with my daughter at all times. I will like some help for the school year before and after class. Overnights as a live in nanny may be a possibility. When my daughter is at school you will have free time. Please think of a rate and let me know. Rates are negotiable Thank you Ryan
time Part Time
Starts 10/30
$10-15/hr
provider
Looking to hire a responsible adult to care for our 3-year-old son in our home in downtown Mokena during the week. Caregiver must be willing to work a flexible schedule as days will not be the same each week. Schedule will be provided for each month. (Approximately Hours/Days vary but will be needed from 7:00am-6:30 p.m. Caregiver must have their own transportation and be able to transport my son to/from preschool M-F (12:30pm-3pm) which is located less than a half mile from our home. A car seat will be provided. Must be comfortable with a large dog in home (golden retriever) and willing to let her outside throughout day in fenced yard. Non-Smoker preferred. Will pay cash, negotiable hourly or daily rate. Please message me if interested.
time Full Time
Starts 11/01
$10-15/hr
Transportation Required
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.