Mason City Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Mason City area, there are 1,429 families seeking care—and 117 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Mason City

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
I'd describe my personality as kind, gentle, and patient. I like working with kids because I grew up going to/helping out at my grandma's in-home daycare and have always had a love for taking care of children. I love their fun and easy going approach towards life and want to be a role model that they can always talk to, hug, laugh with, cry to, and be that person that is always there for them. I began babysitting for local families at age 13. I worked in my church's nursery providing childcare for children while their parents attended church service from age 16 until 18. I provided respite care for a young girl with Down Syndrome from age 16 until 20. I worked at an elementary school in Cedar Falls, IA for a year working one-on-one with a student with behavior problems. I currently nanny full-time for a 1-year-old baby who I have been taking care of since he was born. I am starting to look at other possible job opportunities for when his family moves away in the spring of 2022.
$13-50/hr
5 yrs of exp.
provider
I have 1 year of experience. I can help with Light Housekeeping and Crafts. I am also able to work with your schedule.
$11-16/hr
1 yr of exp.
provider
I Have Been Working With Children 0/12 For 7 Years
I love working with children of all ages, making crafts with them, taking them to the park, pool, errands that you may need, any extra curricular activities, etc!
$10-16/hr
7 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
I am taking a travel job will be out of town over half. In search for a house cleaner, friendly and understanding with young kids and messes. We do have a cat. We have a bathroom on each floor, vacuuming and mopping will need to be done frequently. There is a vacuum on each level. Must be knowledgeable of general cleaning and maintenance of vacuums (cleaning filter out as needed, ect). Kitchen/pantry cleaning/organizing, dishwasher available. Dusting. Laundry/folding, Changing bed linens and knowledge of cleaning bed mattress if child has incontinent episodes, litter box/diaper genie changing, refrigerator/cabinets/wall clean as needed. Window and blind cleaning. Carpet cleaning on occasion, carpet cleaner available in home. Open to ideas and knowledge of best cleaning supplies necessary for job. Willing to obtain for house cleaner.
time Full Time
Starts 01/27
$15-20/hr
provider
Hey there, I am currently a stay at home mom looking for support with my 3 children. They are ages 6 month, 2, and 5. I would like help with childcare and general upkeep of the household. I am looking for someone that would be able to do some preschool work with the toddlers and give me help with the baby so I can leave the house for errands and possibly work part time. We also have 2 very friendly dogs so you must be ok with pets. My 5 yr old daughter will be in PreK most days and would only be home on days they are closed.
time Full Time
Starts 01/24
<$10-25/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.