Algona Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Algona area, there are 252 families seeking care—and 23 care options!

What's happening in Algona

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Sitter, No, More Like An Extra Big Sister!
Hi! My name is Jordan. I have always loved to be around kids. When I was younger I was worried I was going to be an only child. However, almost 10 years later I was blessed with two amazing little sister! I worked as a CNA for two years in a nursing home that I used to volunteer in for 7 years. I got my CNA in April of 2018. Since I took my CNA course I was able to be trained in first aid. I am CPR and AED certified, however I am waiting on my card since I took the course May 3, 2021. I do have a reliable vehicle. Thank you for taking time out of your day to read this!
$16-18/hr
3 yrs of exp.
provider
Certified Nurses Assistant
My name is Cailee , and I have been a Certified Nursing Assistant for just about six years. I honestly love what I do! Although some people may look at me as the poop cleaner or waitress, I see myself as an important part of the health care team. With pride I assist with daily tasks, mobility, personal cares among other tasks. With pride, I lend an ear for concerns, fears, and uncertainties to my patients. With pride, I help with urinals, bedpans, baths, and changing linen, etc. These are important things to be done and if I am on your team, believe that it will be done well, with a smile. Most people do not look at those little things as being significant, but to me every task is significant. It is a very good feeling to have someone say they are glad you worked the shift with them because they do not know what they would have done without you. I just love being the support that they desperately need some nights.
$18-18/hr
6 yrs of exp.
provider
Hi I'm Jordan but in most recent years have been introducing myself as Jo. I have found that one syllable names are easier to remember for clients with dementia or other aging related mental health diagnosis. I am a CNA with 10 years of senior care and management experience. My specialties range from activities of daily living, to hospice, to financial tracking, medication assistance and much more. Weather it is light house work, to meals, to helping you and your loved one during this stage of life I accommodate every. Compassion and grace is the way I run my household so it is the same for my business. On a more personal note I am a hard working mother of 3 all under the age of 6 and they are my husband, and myself pride an joy. My past clients have loved meeting them and would love to continue the tradition of bridging the gap.
$17-20/hr
10 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
It is a puppy so needs frequent potty breaks. I don't want him to digress if we have to board at a kennel.
time Full Time
Starts 07/06
$10-15/hr
provider
About who needs care: Quadriplegic needing help with bathing, bowel program, washing hair, transferring(has Hoyer), and belly button bladder cares. About the care needs: Everything can be trained at the house. Services needed include: feeding, bathing / dressing, and mobility assistance.
time Full Time
Starts 06/13
$13-16/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.