La Fayette Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the La Fayette area, there are 771 families seeking care—and 85 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in La Fayette

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
I used to help a family member watch her kids on the weekends with a big age group of three kids (4m-5) I've always loved working with kids, Pregnant with child of my own 6 months
N/A
1 yr of exp.
provider
I have 2 years of experience. I can help with anything from cleaning, cooking, and running errands for the parents. I love kids, and will provide the best care to your children.
$10-20/hr
2 yrs of exp.
provider
Fun And Entertaining!!
I have worked with kids for as long as I can remember! I would love to nanny or babysit for you!! Please message and feel free to get to know me!! I love to cook and bake so I hope you won't be mad if I end up baking with your kids!!:)))
$10-17/hr
3 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
My little guy is very much high energy, and loves playtime, video games, and TV time. He is very much for his own routine, but can ease into routines set for him. He does get overstimulated in crowded or group environments and can become aggressive if not handled appropriately in those overstimulated environments. He is very headstrong, but can be very sweet. He can talk the horns off of a Billy goat! Haha He loves making art, and enjoys math! He is a very intelligent visual learner and a quick learner at that, but does not like becoming bored. . Our ideal caregiver: My son is on the Autism/ADHD Spectrum so my ideal caregiver would be someone somewhat energetic and patient. He can be challenging, so having an open mind and a caring demeanor would be wonderful. Reliable is something I am looking for highly in a caregiver as I would like to enter back into the workforce and maintain consistency at my job. I am due with our second child in May 2022 which is why a start date is flexible, considering I may only get about 3 months of work in if I happen to start working again in January. :) . Additional needs include being comfortable with pets, having a reliable car, a non-smoker. We could use help with structuring activities. I'm expecting! Flexible start date. My schedule may vary.
time Part Time
Starts 01/30
$10-15/hr
Transportation Required
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.