Punta Gorda Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Punta Gorda area, there are 2,626 families seeking care—and 1,328 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Punta Gorda

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Babysitter
I have been watching kids since I was 9 years old, from the age of a new born and older. I have three siblings of my own that I have helped raise. I also watched many children that were not family members, I never had a problem with anything during my time watching children. I now have 2 girls of my own.
$15-25/hr
6 yrs of exp.
provider
Personal And Property Care Assistant
Hello and thank you for checking out my profile. I'm a professional with a can do attitude! I enjoy helping people in their daily lives. Listed below are some of the tasks I'd be happy to assist with: Home Care and Companionship: Is the perfect solution for Seniors who want to maintain their independence and continue to live in the comfort of their own home but need a little assistance with some of the daily chores and would welcome the company of a friendly face to talk and laugh with through out the day. These home visits will include the following assistance as needed: Driving and/or accompanying to the physician. Preparing and serving meals according to dietary needs. Providing socialization, friendship and support Help with shopping and general errands. There are a lot of choices here and I'm sure who ever you choose will do a great job in assisting you but if you want personable and reliable and detail oriented, I'm the perfect choice! I so look forward to assisting you! Liz
$13-18/hr
10 yrs of exp.
provider
Never A Dull Moment!
Hi! I started volunteering in childcare when I was 15 and began working in the field at 16. I have worked at a daycare throughout the entirety of my working life. I have 3 brothers and a sister so I was raised with the mindset of a responsible elder. I love children! I'm creative and fun, I also use to be a tutor so if there's any areas I can help with I'd be happy to!
$11-16/hr
3 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
We are seeking someone to provide: 1. Occasional before school care with drop off at school. 2. After school care with homework help with pick up from the school (generally on the same days as the before school care is needed). 3. Someone to stay with the boys on occasional date nights. 4. Assistance on school breaks for child care arrangements. We need someone who can be flexible and work with our big family! If you are interested, and can fill some of our needs, please contact me! Thank you!
time Full Time
Starts 10/21
$10-15/hr
Transportation Required
provider
We are looking for a part time babysitter for 2 children. We would prefer someone who could help out with meal preparation, as it would be 1-2 mornings per week (days vary) from mid-morning until lunch time/nap time. Wednesday afternoons would be pretty consistently every week, as I leave before their dad gets home. It would vary weekly on days needed, and it would also vary on 1 baby, 2 babies, me working from home and you having both while I am gone. Pay is $8/hour no matter what the circumstances! We would prefer a sitter who has their own car, who does not smoke, who is comfortable with pets (2 cats, 2 older dogs) and who is CPR certified.
time Part Time
Starts 10/04
$10-10/hr
Transportation Required
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.