Ocklawaha Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Ocklawaha area, there are 271 families seeking care—and 223 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Ocklawaha

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Feline Fanatic & Dog Diva
I live on a 14 acre farm in North Ocklawaha. I have been the dependable pet sitter for four families for over 10 years. Am looking to expand pet care to full time
<$10-14/hr
1 yr of exp.
provider
Responsible Sitter And Laughter Enthusiast
I discovered I love working with children throughout my various experiences working in the Shands pediatric ER, nannying, and working at Baby Gators - a childhood development center. I currently work in the pediatric emergency room at Shands, thus, I have experiencing in working around sick children and high sensitivity to their individual needs. Additionally, I have worked at a childhood development center focusing on care with infants through 5-year-olds. I have aided in learning activities and crafts as well as feeding and changing. I have nannied for two families in the past and have assisted with school transportation, homework, extracurricular's, and doing additional errands for the families. I also have experience volunteering at vacation bible school leading middle schoolers in organized activities.
$10-16/hr
6 yrs of exp.
provider
Honorable, Trustworthy, Bubbly, And Fun!
Hello! I am a 2019 graduate from the Villages Charter High school. I graduated with a 4. 0 GPA and honors. I am a member of National Honor Society and Interact club. Both clubs that I participated in help out our local community with community projects and volunteer work. The clubs have taught me a lot about working with people. I also was the captain for my high school's varsity soccer team my junior ans senior year. I have done volunteer work with my schools after care program, in which I would assist in helping to take care of younger kids between the ages of 3-14. I also have done volunteer work with The Villages Soccer Club Association, where I would help a U-14 girls soccer team at practices and games. I am also a child of three kids, a younger sister and brother. Having younger siblings has taught me a lot about responsibility. I have been responsible for babysitting them and other kids around my neighborhood. I deeply enjoy being around kids!
$10-50/hr
6 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
My 10-year-old daughter is non verbal and autistic. We are looking for that special someone to get her off the bus on school days and sit with her until we return home from work. Additional needs include having a reliable car and being comfortable with pets. Family Age Groups: Youth. Diagnosis: Autism, Developmental Delays, Mobility Challenges, Speech Delay, Seizure Disorder, Epilepsy.
time Part Time
Starts 10/24
$10-15/hr
Transportation Required
provider
Seeking care for my father in his 70's. Services needed: bathing / dressing, medication prompting, help staying physically active. Specialized care needs: support for chronic illness, nursing experience, support for memory care. Female caregiver preferred. A little more about my father: he can be lethargic, grouchy. I'm looking for someone who is patient, chatty, firm, strong, fond of pets. Dad is battling brain cancer and is incontinent. He will listen to caregivers but is being impatient with mom and myself.
time Full Time
Starts 10/03
$15-16/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.