Longboat Key Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Longboat Key area, there are 291 families seeking care—and 51 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Longboat Key

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Sitter/Athlete
I am a graduate of the University of Florida, where I was part of the Women's Lacrosse team there. I love kids and currently work at IMG Academy as a summer lacrosse coach. Looking to pick up extra hours and help any families that need some help or want to get out and enjoy their time alone. I have babysat for other families and have experience with kids all ages and personalities!!
$15-20/hr
1 yr of exp.
provider
Babysitter
Hi! My name is Hannah and I am 24 years old and I have worked in various babysitting/ care-taking positions since I was 16. I'm originally from the Hudson Valley area but have just recently moved into my parents home in Longboat Key as a local nutrition grad student - to hopefully one day have my RD license. I am a patient, fun- loving girl and very understanding with children. I am not distracted easily and I have a degree in Musical Theatre from DeSales University from Pennsylvania. (So with all the music and acting games I've learned, I guarantee your child will never be bored!) I love walking, being active and I am very comfortable with animals. My schooling is entirely online and I am looking for a full-time position with children. My end goal is to one day work in schools around the U. S. as a nutritional expert in counseling and school lunches to fight against child obesity. Anyway, thanks for any consideration!
$20-50/hr
3 yrs of exp.
provider
Part-Time Pet Care Provider
I had a standard Yorkshire Terrier that accompanied me as much as possible for many years. I understand the bond between pets and their human companions. I realize that it is terribly difficult when you have to leave them in someone else's care. I will care for someone's pet just like I would care for my own.
$15-25/hr
6 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
Seeking companion care near Longboat Key for my mother in her 90s. We would prefer someone who can handle light housekeeping. One of your responsibilities will be helping with bathing. Personal care required, including feeding. Additional responsibilities include meal preparation. We might ask you to run errands now and then. You'll be responsible for transporting to/from appointments.
time Full Time
Starts 10/13
<$10-20/hr
provider
A 9 lb Havanese 9-month-old puppy.. 1 Dog. Services Needed: Walker.
time Full Time
Starts 10/07
$15-25/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.