Apopka Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Apopka area, there are 5,065 families seeking care—and 2,741 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Apopka

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Pet Lover And Joy Bringer
Hello! My entire life I have had animals in my home, dogs, cats and fish. When in high school I would dog walk and pet sit for some extra money, as well as house sit for my best friend and her amazing Pit Bull. I have experience with all kinds of dogs. Small and large! Animals are just so special to my heart and I am super excited to get to play with yours!
<$10-50/hr
1 yr of exp.
provider
Fun And Responsible Care-taker!
I am a responsible, energetic, creative, and caring individual with many years of experience with children within my community and family. I have a hardworking attitude, a creative mind, and an open mindset! All of the things you need when it comes to taking care of young ones. I am eager to work in the mornings and evenings to help you!
$10-20/hr
0 yrs of exp.
provider
I'm Destiny. I am a Senior at Apopka High School and also a Dual Enrolled student. I get out of school at 2:15-2:50 p.m. and I do have my own transportation. I attend church on Sundays and Wednesday's, where I've been a teacher in the children's ministry department for four years. Also I have younger nieces and nephew that I've has to be responsible to watch, and some of my mothers friends kids/grandkids.
$11-14/hr
4 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
Seeking a nanny for 1 4-month-old child. Hoping you can start immediately! Some light housekeeping would be helpful. We have a 6lb friendly Yorkie (hypoallergenic dog). We have a 4-month-old preemie so developmentally he's doing things a 2-3-month-old would do so a little delayed. The typical day we would need is from 8:30-4 p.m. My husband is a fireman and works every third day so may be days that he would be here or I would work from home but need help with the baby to get things done. He's a very good baby.
time Full Time
Starts 10/08
$12-25/hr
Transportation Required
provider
Seeking care for my mother in her 60s. Services needed: companionship, bathing / dressing, meal preparation, medication prompting, help staying physically active, mobility assistance, light housekeeping, errands / shopping. Specialized care needs: support for chronic illness. Female caregiver preferred. A little more about my mother: she can be pleasant. My mother has bone cancer and is on hospice. She is alert, but has lost almost all mobility. She needs someone who can assist with meal prep, giving medicine, hygiene, throughout the home health aides that come in with hospice three times a week for a bath so you would be able to assist with that and just help her stay clean and toilet the rest of the days. We are looking for someone to live with her for $200 a day. We are unsure how long of an assignment this will be, but it could last a few months. She can be left unsupervised for a few hours at a time if set up and I'd be happy to schedule relief or provide relief for you. I'm looking for someone who is patient, quiet, fond of pets. We would like them to not mind staying in the one bedroom and my mom is out in the living room in her chair. Mom doesn't need things overnight usually, but it is good to have someone available if needed. My mother stays indoors in her recliner a huge percentage of the time. She has a catheter because getting up and down is very painful, so she uses the bedside toilet when necessary. She is a very devoted and loves to study and share her faith. She is a very kind and pleasant woman, but still likes to be in charge of her care as much as possible because though she's lost mobility she is still very lucid.
time Part Time
Starts 09/29
<$10-10/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.