New Castle Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the New Castle area, there are 3,766 families seeking care—and 439 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in New Castle

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Hello My Name Is Justin. I'm A Student From Wilmington University, My Major Is Game Design.
I love kids. I will entertain, protect, and interact with them when they are on my watch. If they like playing games I'll bring my Nintendo switch to play with them and I'll put on good cartoons back in the early 2000's because nowadays cartoons don't really teach kids. If they are punished and restricted from doing things like watching tv, I will enforce that and make sure that they will have no enjoyment while I'm on watch. I will keep a safe, calm, and enjoyable atmosphere when I babysit and if there is anything I should now please make a list and tell me so I can know ahead of time. FYI I'm a college student at Wilmington university, My major is animation and game design. For now the only day I have class is on Friday this will most likely change but when it does I will change it to fit around your schedule as much as possible.
$17-50/hr
0 yrs of exp.
provider
Japanese Nanny
I am a positive and energetic person. I am flexible and dedicated to always doing my best. My sister has three children. All of us lived together for a few years in Japan. At the time, their ages ranged from five years to just one day old. I was actually there with my sister when all three nieces were born. Given my history, I have lots of experience taking care of newborn babies, infants, toddlers and adolescents. In Japan, my day job was working with children, ages 3-16, as a swimming instructor. I taught all kinds of students with varying levels of swimming ability. In 2014, I met my would-be husband who taught English to young Japanese students in public and private schools. In 2018, we moved to America and in 2020, we settled down in New Castle, Delaware. I am a native Japanese speaker and I have an excellent command of the English language too. In addition to caring for your children, I'm also willing to teach swimming or Japanese. Thank you for your interest in my profile
$18-50/hr
1 yr of exp.
provider
(1)
(1)
Dedicated Librarian, Educator, & Tutor
I am a positive and energetic Academic Librarian (MLIS) with experience in tutoring for English subjects, specifically writing, literature and reading comprehension. I have experience in preparing students for standardized tests such as the SAT and the GED. I have additionally prepared college age students for PRAXIS and NCLEX certification exams. My methods center on note-taking techniques and retention exercises adjusted to the needs of the student. I believe in a positive study environment that reduces stress and improving confidence, particularly in the areas of reading and test taking. I have a passion for reading and research, one I wish to share with my students.
$20-30/hr
5 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
I have a lung disease and since I spend nearly all of the time alone, it will be nice to have a kind & friendly person as a helper. I have one bedroom and two bedrooms. I need someone for several hours a day, one day a week. I am flexible as to which day & time. I need help with such things as changing my bedsheets, folding laundry & putting it away, general straightening & tidying, making phone calls, going through the mail, dusting, sweeping, mopping, & vacuuming. Maybe other things like crafts, once things get underway, if you are into that sort of thing. I have two small friendly dogs and one cat. So, it's important that you are pet friendly with no animal allergies. Since I do have a degenerative lung disease, you must have had the Covid shot(s) and be willing to show me your vaccination card. I look forward to meeting you.
time Part Time
Starts 11/23
<$10-15/hr
Transportation Required
provider
Greetings!! I am looking for the BEST Nanny to care for my now 6-week-old son in my home. I will need Full-Time care from late December, early January when I return back to work. You must be loving, reliable, detail oriented, honest, and family oriented. I also have a 5-year-old son who is in school. We are a Christian family. You will need to have your own transportation, experience with infants and toddlers, CPR certified, Covid vaccinated and be flexible in scheduling. I am looking to pay weekly rate of $300 which is negotiable.
time Full Time
Starts 12/20
$10-20/hr
Transportation Required
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.