Torrington Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Torrington area, there are 1,761 families seeking care—and 1,384 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Torrington

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
My name is Alyssa and I love to help people whether it's by lending an ear, engaging in an activity or helping them remain active and independent. In the past 18 months I moved in with my 88-year-old grandfather with dementia so he could be cared for in his home as long as possible. When he went to long term care I decided I wanted to continue to help people. I have experience clinically as a registered medical assistant and member of CERT. I am CPR and AED certified, as well as experienced with dementia, cystic fibrosis, and developmental handicaps among other things.
N/A
4 yrs of exp.
provider
Excited And Fun Sitter
Hi! My name is Kaylee, and I absolutely adore working with children. Being able to help a family with cooking, cleaning, carpooling, or anything else they may need is very important to me. I have babysitting experience of 4 years of my niece, and family & friends children. I can help with tutoring for older children as well. I've worked in my high schools daycare for my senior year and it was an amazing experience!
$12-17/hr
1 yr of exp.
provider
Teaching Italian has been a passion of mine for years. I have taught every age and level (except graduate school). For 10 years, I taught life, earth, and physical sciences to grades 4 - 8 in a Catholic elementary school. I also taught literature to grades 5 and 6 for three years and Spanish to grades 3-8 for 4 years.
$19-24/hr
10 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
Seeking a reliable caregiver to babysit my 4-year-old daughter on Friday and Saturday nights while I'm working. Very sweet and easygoing little girl. We do have a young kitten as well.
time Part Time
Starts 10/12
$11-16/hr
provider
I am looking for a babysitter for my 1 child in Torrington. I looking for someone to start within the next couple weeks. I do have a dog, so please consider that when applying. Duties include pickups off the bus and at her school. On Tuesdays and Fridays, she will need to be picked up at school and dropped off at her gymnastics class in Simsbury, CT. When picked up off the bus, she will just need someone to stay with her and help getting her started on her homework.
time Part Time
Starts 10/03
$18-25/hr
Transportation Required
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.