Somers Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Somers area, there are 577 families seeking care—and 299 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Somers

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Love Animals And Making New Animal Friends.
Hi, my name is Alexis and I love animals. I have been raised around animals all my life so I have a lot of experience. Right now I'm working on a dairy farm milking cows. I have been working on this farm for four years and do all the milking myself. I also show cows and horses in local 4h shows. I have worked with horses for four years. I own three dogs, fish, chickens, and a cat so I have experience with these animals too. I'm willing to work with any bread, easygoing, and excited to work with some new animals.
$11-25/hr
4 yrs of exp.
provider
Fuzzy Friend Sitter
I have grown up my entire life with dogs and horses and my love for them is extraordinary! While my family has always owned larger labs I have dog-sat dogs of all ages and sizes ranging from neighbors pets to friends with 3 years experience in this field. While I admire so many working professionals who are dog owners I also believe in the importance of exercise for dogs and their need to be outdoors. This is why I consider this job to be rewarding as I extend a helping hand to those unable to take their dogs for a walk, run or just a stretch down the block. I believe my personality is a key asset to this position as I am very outgoing, young and athletic, able to follow requests from owners on their specific needs, and personable to all people and animals while maintaining the ability to not let dogs get away with misbehavior.
$11-20/hr
4 yrs of exp.
provider
Reliable Pet Sitting And Housekeeping!
I love spending time with animals and making sure they are happy and healthy. I also offer housekeeping services to keep your home clean and comfortable.
<$10-13/hr
1 yr of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
53 yr old sister is living independently in her own apartment (complex). 15 hours per week paid through Governmental Agency (deductions for SS and taxes), paid expense reimbursement & mileage. 6 hours per week paid directly to you (no taxes, SS are taken out.). 21 hours total per week. M has intellectual disabilities and is severely hearing impaired. She wears hearing aids, but still has issues hearing. She does not do sign language, but does understand with patience and speaking clearly to her (reads lips to some extent). She needs assistance grocery shopping (usually on Mondays), preparing lunch and dinner for the week, guidance with household chores, Dr. appointments, Swimming & exercise (aid is free), bowling, movies, crafts, workbooks.
time Part Time
Starts 10/14
$11-18/hr
Transportation Required
provider
At the moment I would just like master bedroom [raised ranch] cleaned from top to bottom. Room was neglected and it mite take the 4 hours to complete. When that is done on to another room on another day. Additional needs include bringing your own supplies (detergents, etc). Services Needed: Bathroom Cleaning, General Room Cleaning.
time Part Time
Starts 10/05
$15-25/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.