Portland Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Portland area, there are 742 families seeking care—and 72 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Portland

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Nanny- Reliable And Fun-loving Nursing Major
Hi, my name is Maraline and I am going to be a senior nursing student at Salve Regina University next fall. I am so excited to be looking for a full-time nanny job for the summer of 2021, as I have enjoyed babysitting in the past. I love children of all ages and am planning on becoming a neonatal RN working in the NICU! I have experience nannying for a family of 3 and in lifeguarding at a pond, the quarries, and various pools. I am CPR certified, and I have had the opportunity to work on a pediatric and labor/delivery floor through my nursing clinical rotations! I am more than comfortable supervising children in the water, taking care of them if they're sick, and overall creating a fun-loving environment for your children.
$13-18/hr
3 yrs of exp.
provider
Jillian M From CT
Hi! I am a responsible, caring, and energetic person who has about 8 years of experience caring for children. I am a Speech Language Pathology Graduate Student and have been working with children this past semester. I am able to assist with remote learning tasks as well as other tasks around the house if needed. I also have a car and can provide transportation if needed. With my experience, I will provide a safe and fun environment for your children!
$17-22/hr
8 yrs of exp.
provider
Fun And Flexible Sitter!
I have grown up babysitting for neighbors, family, and friends throughout my entire life. I have experience working with special education children through Best Buddies and other volunteer positions. Safety is my top priority. I have experience with CPR, AED, and First Aid training as a lifeguard. I also am extremely comfortable taking children swimming, as I have taught swimming lessons in the past. I am very comfortable with assisting in tutoring/online learning as well. I love having a fun time with kids. If I babysit, I can guarantee we will play games, do crafts, and have fun!
$16-20/hr
3 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
Looking for an experienced, outgoing, and reliable caretaker for my energetic 2-year-old boy and newborn girl (will be 3 months by the time care to begin). Schedule will typically be mondays 1:45 to 4:45 p.m. with the opportunity for more days of the week as my newborn gets older and I begin to work more.
time Part Time
Starts 07/05
$13-20/hr
Transportation Required
provider
About who needs care: Looking for bathing twice weekly About the care needs: Outgoing trust worthy Services needed include: feeding, and bathing / dressing.
time Part Time
Starts 05/11
$15-25/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.