Ledyard Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Ledyard area, there are 472 families seeking care—and 257 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Ledyard

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Loving And Trusting Lady Full Of Life
I really enjoyed working with my 76-year-old client, we laughed, went to the Casino, we enjoyed going for walks, enjoyed people watching and luncheons together. I helped with light cleaning, laundry, shopping, appointments, cooking, and did a lot of companionship. She didn't have many family members or visitors, so we went everywhere. She was such a pleasant lady she ended up living with me and my fiance. I enjoy helping others, it makes my day.
$15-18/hr
5 yrs of exp.
provider
Reliable And Cheery Nanny/Babysitter
I have been babysitting since I was 12 and I love kids of every age. I'm totally comfortable with housework, pets, as many kids as you have (of all ages), driving, cooking etc. I enjoy playing with kids, and I can do crafts and activities or supervise outside depending on what your needs are. I would really love to find full time work with a family I could get to know and be with long term. I am going to have open availability any time from Tuesday-Saturday, and I could possibly work some Mondays as well. I look forward to meeting you!
$13-25/hr
8 yrs of exp.
provider
Hi, I am Liz A! I just graduated from URI this past May with a bachelors degree in Elementary Education and in Human Development and Family Studies. I am a certified teacher and I am currently a building substitute at a school in Groton CT. I also work as a paraprofessional with special needs students during the summer. Before accepting a job with Groton Public Schools I was an employee at Precious Memories Preschool of Sandy Hollow. In addition to my experiences in elementary schools and preschools, I have babysat since I was a freshman in high school. I am both comfortable and confident in keeping children safe and happy, and I am very willing to keep open lines of communication with parents in order to ensure that they are comfortable as well. I am available after school hours as a babysitter or a tutor. :)
$15-20/hr
9 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
Newborn preemie baby.. Additional needs include light housekeeping, meal prep, having a reliable car, being comfortable with pets and a non-smoker. Looking for a caregiver for my infant son.
time Full Time
Starts 10/19
$15-25/hr
Transportation Required
provider
I need someone to come to the house on weekday mornings - usually Wednesday's but may change week to week - to drive my teenagers to school and help with light housekeeping around house and dog care - from 6:30am-8:30 a.m. 1-2 weekday mornings. Must be reliable and punctual and have own transportation.
time Part Time
Starts 10/09
$11-15/hr
Transportation Required
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.