Higganum Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Higganum area, there are 306 families seeking care—and 143 care options!

Find local caregivers

What's happening in Higganum

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Fun Sitter: Experience With Infants And Toddlers
Hi all! My name is Julia, I'm 22 years old, and I've been babysitting for 7 years. I mostly work with infants and toddlers but have some experience with older children as well. Currently I work as an infant teacher at a daycare. My classroom works with infants six weeks to 1-year-old. I am comfortable working with up to four children and can work overnights and weekends if needed. My day job is 9-6 so I would be available up to 8:30 in the morning and after 6:30 in the evening, depending on the sitting location. I have a car, and love animals-so pets are a plus! I'm open to occasional sitting jobs as well as routine jobs. Feel free to contact me if you think I'd be a good fit for your family! :)
$12-17/hr
7 yrs of exp.
provider
I Will Love Them Like My Own!
I grew up as the daughter of a veterinarian. I have a passion and love for all animals like you have never seen. I have a family of two kids, a potbelly pig , a ferret and two ball pythons all rescued and in their forever home. I know what it's like to leave home and worry constantly about my animals, let me come alleviate that worry for you. I know pet CPR and first aid in case of an emergency. I have patience and will love and care for your animals as if they were my own. Your pets and I will become best friends and will have play dates that I will attend to their needs but most importantly the dates will be the dreams of your pets. Does your dog love to run and chase balls? Then I am more than happy to help! Schedule me now and have the piece of mind that your pets are well taken care of when you are away. I currently offer pet walking services through another site and have references
$15-40/hr
10 yrs of exp.
provider
Energetic And Active Young Caretaker
I am a young, upbeat and energetic woman who is looking forward to getting to know you and your kids! I have been a babysitter for years and even worked as an au pair in Galicia, Spain a year ago. I also have experience tutoring children and teaching children English and Spanish. My friends often joke about my maternal instincts and how I am the "mom" of the friend group-- I always look out for others and am able to empathize with people of all ages.
$12-17/hr
4 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
We are looking for a babysitter for our sweet 5-month-old daughter. The schedule is variable depending on mom's work days. We will need someone in our home from 2pm-3/3:30 p.m. weekdays only starting in January with a possible trial run beginning of November. It's a short window and just a few hours a week!
time Part Time
Starts 01/02
$11-16/hr
Transportation Required
provider
We are looking for a babysitter for 2 active kids (almost 3 and 6 years old). We are looking for help on weekends; preferably afternoons.
time Part Time
Starts 10/13
$15-20/hr
Transportation Required
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.