Essex Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Essex area, there are 222 families seeking care—and 88 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Essex

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
(1)
(1)
Educational Consulting & Tutoring
With over 25 years in the field of education, I am dedicated to supporting growth and opportunities for all learners. My skills span both the private and public sector and work with people of all ages. Whether you need help navigating the school systems, are seeking tutoring, are looking to learn, or could use advice on college or career, I am here to help!
$35-50/hr
10 yrs of exp.
provider
I do multiple tasks. I've been a home health aid, I've been a dog sitter, I've driven people to out of state airports and to hair or doctor appointments I'm a home organizer, I love children and dogs. I can help you garden. Making people's lives easier is what I do.
$10-50/hr
0 yrs of exp.
provider
College Student To Babysit Over The Summer
Lots of experience watching children. Red Cross certified. Own a car and am able to take kids to other locations if they need to be driven somewhere. In the area until August 25th.
$10-15/hr
2 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
Hi! My husband Ryan and I are looking for someone to care for our 3-month-old daughter S two days a week at our home beginning in late October. We both need to be out of the house by 7:00 a.m. at the latest. So, we are hoping someone could arrive between 6:30 and 6:45 a.m. We'd also like our caregiver to have some experience with infants, good communication skills, and enthusiasm! Our house is always fully stocked with Oreos and other carbs for the taking. Also, our baby is pretty cool... not just because she's ours LOL. Additional needs include light housekeeping, having a reliable car, being comfortable with pets and a non-smoker. Looking for a caregiver for my infant daughter. Flexible start date.
time Part Time
Starts 10/17
$15-25/hr
Transportation Required
provider
Essex family needs an assistant, housekeeper, and occasional driver to/from activities and appointments. Parents have demanding work schedules, requiring travel. Grandmother lives onsite and will be taking care of the children but does not drive and may need assistance with children when parents are away. Family needs someone with high energy who is fun, dependable, and has a positive "solutions only" outlook. Responsibilities will include, but are not limited to: Assistant: groceries and household item purchases, healthy meal/dinner preparation, running errands (dry cleaning, post office), organizing household projects and maintenance Housekeeping: organization (daily tidying and beyond), laundry!, vacuuming and/or mopping, kitchen and bathroom cleaning, dusting, etc. Driver: to/from activities and appointments when necessary
time Part Time
Starts 10/07
$20-20/hr
Transportation Required
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.