Durham Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Durham area, there are 477 families seeking care—and 186 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Durham

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Engaged And Energetic
Hi there! My name is Cindi. I'm a mother to two small beautiful boys; ages 5 and 2. 5 yrs old. I have a Master's degree in Psychology and Art Therapy and I have worked in the mental health field for 10+ years as a mental health clinician. Through my educational career, I have always babysat for large families, I have also worked in daycares as a pre-school teacher, and in after school programs. I'm also the oldest of four children. When I was 10 years old, my youngest brother was born! I think he sparked my love for babies! My husband and I just moved back to CT from VT to be close to our family and our oldest son just started kindergarten. With this transition from full time work to being back at home, I figured it would be beneficial to work in some capacity and stay busy! I am currently home with our 2. 5-year-old. I am hoping to find a family that is comfortable with him coming with me to work! He is a very sweet, gentle, funny, fun-loving, and happy child.
$15-20/hr
10 yrs of exp.
provider
Loves Children And Wildlife
Hello, I have worked in summer camps for 8 summers at various locations which allowed me to become a lifeguard, supervise and educated ages 4-15 and work with diverse backgrounds such as being on the autism spectrum, foster/adopted, blended families and twins/multiples. I have worked with infants and toddlers in outside settings and am not afraid of bodily fluids that come with them :). I love cooking, organizing and doing crafts, I can keep the kids entertained or run errands for you and your family. I am here for being a nanny, babysitting, house cleaning, yard work, and pet sitting.
$16-19/hr
8 yrs of exp.
provider
Per-Care Provider
I provide dog sitting in your own home. I have volunteered at the Branford Compassion Club, for friends, as well as family. I love dogs and cats of all sizes and ages. In addition to walking, I can also perform baths and light grooming.
$12-15/hr
5 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
Hey there! Our son was born on August 29 2019. We are not in need of childcare until December but wanted to get the ball rolling. I am employed as registered nurse and work 7a-7p. My husband is a firefighter that works 24 hours shifts. Our schedules both rotate so our days that we will need childcare will vary (including weekends). Also, since I have to be at work at 7 and don't get home until around 8 the shifts will be about 14 hours. There is also our adorable 4-year-old Swiss Mountain Dog so our future caregiver would have to be comfortable with large dogs. He is very calm and low maintenance. Additional needs may include light housekeeping, having a reliable car, and a non-smoker. Looking forward to hearing from you!!!!
time Full Time
Starts 12/30
$15-25/hr
Transportation Required
provider
Looking for someone to watch my 3 children (10, 6, 5) after school with somewhat of a flexible schedule - from 3 to 6-6:30 (occasionally later), usually 4 days per week, (sometimes 3 days, rarely 5 days) - give them a snack, help with homework, make sure they take showers, light housekeeping and help kids with chores. Need to like dogs and take our energetic 50 lb lab mix puppy out for a walk or two. Must be extremely reliable and have transportation to and from our home in Durham. Perfect for a responsible high school senior, college student, etc! $200 cash per week. Would like to secure care for the entire school year.
time Part Time
Starts 10/01
$15-15/hr
Transportation Required
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.