Cortez Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Cortez area, there are 415 families seeking care—and 253 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Cortez

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Caring And Compassionate
I am a mom to three boys ages, 23, 19 and 17. They are the light of my life. I absolutely adore children and love to care for them. I am friendly, warm, compassionate, caring and patient. I have my CNA license and I am CPR/Firstaid certified. I can handle stressful, busy situations with ease. If you choose me to care for your children, I will provide tender loving care, and stability for you and your children.
$20-25/hr
4 yrs of exp.
provider
Have tutored for 3 years. Graduated with honors at Fort Lewis college. Can tutor in English, math, biology, music, history.
$15-20/hr
2 yrs of exp.
provider
Depend On Me!
I am a retired teacher, having worked mostly with students with Special Needs. After retiring from teaching, I became an EMT and volunteered for awhile with the fire department, until I moved to Florida to take care of my parents. After caring for my parents, one of whom had Alzheimer, I decided to continue working with Seniors as I have always enjoyed them. In my past position on the east coast, I had several clients ranging from those who just wanted to drink coffee and socialize, to caring for persons on Hospice services and needing full care. (However, I do also still have a special place in my heart for working with families of a child with Special Needs.) I am in the process of moving to GJ, but once situated, I would like to provide services on a part-time basis, but my hours will be flexible. I am dependable and capable, friendly without being overbearing. I look forward to caring for your loved one with the same devotion with which I cared for my own parents.
$14-20/hr
1 yr of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
We are looking for a great nanny for 2 children in Cortez. We would prefer a nanny who has their own car, who does not smoke, who is comfortable with pets and who is CPR certified. We live on a farm and ranch and our jobs are very flexible so days can be moved to fit your needs as well. We want someone consistently who will love our boys and is looking for a long term position in our family. Due to family circumstances we would need more days in October and November but would maintain 2-3 days per week in the future. These are 2 well behaved and happy boys that love each other and spend most of their time outside. We have all kinds of animals and the boys are used to interacting with them all.
time Part Time
Starts 10/14
$12-17/hr
Transportation Required
provider
Must love dogs. The two boys are very active and do require naps. My husband works on the farm and is close to home. My work takes me to several places in the area. Additional needs include having a reliable car, being comfortable with pets and a non-smoker. Looking for a caregiver for my infant son and 2-year-old son. My schedule may vary.
time Full Time
Starts 10/05
$20-25/hr
Transportation Required
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.