Turlock Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Turlock area, there are 3,456 families seeking care—and 2,508 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Turlock

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Caring Alicia
Hello! I am Alicia. I am a proud mother of four beautiful children ranging in age from 9-14 years old and a part-time student attending Merced College working towards my goal of becoming an elementary school music teacher. In 2008 I spent 8 months working as a caregiver at a developmentally disabled group home for elderly individuals. My duties included assisting with personal care and hygiene including bathing and dressing, administering medication, preparing meals per each patient's Dietician orders, moderate housework, running errands, companionship, educational and recreational activities, as well as other miscellaneous duties. Between the years 2011-2013 I took care of my own mother when she became severely ill tending to all of her needs until she passed in 2013. Aside from my experience as a caregiver at the developmentally disabled group home and caring for my mother, I also have a 13-year-old son with special needs. I am caring, loving, kind, and patient.
$12-16/hr
3 yrs of exp.
provider
Hi! I am a very trustworthy and reliable person. I've had experience house sitting and housekeeping while staying at the home. I am very easy to work with and flexible. I am bilingual, I speak Spanish and English.
$12-20/hr
3 yrs of exp.
provider
Super Fun, Dog Owner, Friendly, And Kind
Hello I am Angeline. I am 19 years old and I am currently studying at Merced college and plan to graduate within a year and a half! I have worked with 6-13-year-old children as a assistant soccer coach. I have catered for food businesses and worked at a front desk for my grandfathers business. I love animals and own two dogs myself. I am a fast leaner and love to help others!!
$11-16/hr
1 yr of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
We are looking for a great babysitter for 3 children in Turlock. We have 9month old twins and a 10year old. Schedule will vary with our work schedule most likely will be afternoons. Maybe some weekdays or weekends for late date night. We would prefer someone who could help out with light housekeeping. We would prefer a babysitter who has their own car, who does not smoke and who is CPR certified.
time Part Time
Starts 10/09
$11-16/hr
Transportation Required
provider
Turlock family needs a part-time nanny. Must love kids! Our ideal match will meet the requirements below. Meal Preparation: If you could microwave something up or make some sandwiches at lunch that'd be rad. They need to eat healthy snacks (fruit or veggies) and can have some goldfish or ritz crackers throughout the day. Comfortable With Pets: We have a new kitty named Max. We need to make sure Max is treated nicely and that Max treats kids nicely! Pick-up or Drop-off: It'd be nice if the sitter could take the kids to the park; my car would be used as it has all the car seats installed. FUTURE: There will be changes! There will be more times to babysit available that may not alter this schedule or could if someone wanted to become a live-in nanny. I am looking for some mother's helper type care on weekday evenings and also for a mother's helper on Sundays. I do need new childcare for my youngest (one and a half) and would ideally have one person come here and watch all three (the oldest goes to School which you can see from the house). I can walk to pick him up or the nanny/sitter can. The other two boys can go on the walk or stay. It just depends on the day. They have the option of staying because I currently work from home so I can help some too. I qualify for child care through the county so I would just switch all their care over to whoever would like that position and that person would get paid daily rates for each child. Finally, I will have a vacant room available very soon. If this room can be part of compensation for Saturdays, Sundays, evenings, or helping with chores, watching one while I work on educational activities with the other two, etc., that would be awesome. I am definitely open to having a single mother with 1 to 2 children in that room as well. This person can take on the the mother's helper roles as well as full-time babysitting, or just take the mother's helper roles and be okay with Saturday babysitting/mother's helper. I know what it's like to have limited living and career options when you are single with babies. I think it would be fun to share the ups and downs of child-rearing
time Part Time
Starts 10/03
$12-17/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.