Truckee Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Truckee area, there are 1,520 families seeking care—and 462 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Truckee

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Hi ! My name is Noelle I am 18 years old and I live in Truckee CA. I love kids of all ages. I worked at A+ a kids after school program for 3 years. I love animals are willing to help clean around the house, help prepare meals and engage with your children. I am a non smoker and have transportation.
$20-25/hr
8 yrs of exp.
provider
Caregiver & Companion
In agreement with my wonderful Mom, we lived together for 8 years as respectful and loving adults. Mom died peacefully in her sleep July 16, 2017, at age 102 years. She was clear of mind, generous of heart, and strong of spirit throughout her life. I ensured that I fully respected her wishes and proficiently met her personal needs. I also expertly cared for her 1849 heritage home and extensive gardens. This summer, I renewed my coaching* certification (PCC) for another 3 years (since 2007) with the ICF (International Coaching Federation) and my career facilitation** certification (GCDF) for another 5 years (since 1998) with the Center for Credentialing and Education (CCE). I will fully support* your family member well in 'loving life, living well and leaving a lasting legacy**'. I will make nutritious and good-tasting meals. I will keep their home clean and welcoming. If they so desire, I will help them create a Portfolio** of their life. I will serve your family member very, very well
$15-22/hr
10 yrs of exp.
provider
Hello :) I have been a babysitter for almost 10 years now. I started off with just watching my little brother and his friends mostly. As I got older and had my own car I put myself on every single babysitting list in my area. I have worked with newborns/infants, toddlers, elementary, middle school, and even some kiddos in high school. In high school I worked as a lunch and recess TA at my local elementary school this included all grades. I loved working with all the kids and being able to get to know the kids throughout the year. The beginning of my sophomore year of high school I started a job at a local country club working as a lifeguard and camp counselor. I have been there ever since (4 years). This job able me to communicate with kids of all ages and even kids with disabilities. Not only did I learn a lot about working with kids through this job but it also certified me with CPR training and First Aid training.
$18-21/hr
4 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
Hi! We are a warm, friendly, active family of 4 , with two teenagers, age 15 and 17. We need an extra set of hands around here: someone who can drive our kids to activities after school, fold laundry, do errands, walk the dog, do light housekeeping/organization, meal prep, and more. Ideally you would be able to spend the night on rare occasions when both parents are traveling. We'd be thrilled if you could also occasionally house-sit when the whole family is gone. Must have your own car, have a college degree, be warm, friendly, and love dogs. No smokers. The hours are super flexible. At minimum we'd like 6 hours a week but many times we will need more. Ideally your schedule is flexible too.
time Part Time
Starts 11/01
$20-23/hr
Transportation Required
provider
We need a nanny for our 1 child in Truckee, age 20 months. And we're looking now! Schedule Details: My schedule is very flexible. Just need coverage for 4-5 hours on most Fridays and Sat.
time Part Time
Starts 09/26
$15-20/hr
Transportation Required
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.