Newbury Park Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Newbury Park area, there are 2,881 families seeking care—and 1,202 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Newbury Park

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
I am a reliable, patient, and organized person who has 13 years experiencing working with people with disabilities, and about 5 years experience caring for kids ages 1 to 10. I love encouraging kids to explore the world around us and aim to get them outdoors for at least an hour everyday. I also ensure that kids learn manners and a little responsibility, i. e. cleaning up their toys at the end of the day. I multitask very well, and am willing to do other tasks as requested, so minimum supervision is required. I look forward to providing a supervised, safe, and fun environment for your kiddos!
$15-30/hr
6 yrs of exp.
provider
Help For Your Child
I have had a love of teaching and helping people for 50 years. As a financial advisor, I helped clients learn about and achieve their financial goals. I also taught them how to understand the crazy financial markets. I taught a junior high school class in project business for 10 years. This fueled my love of teaching young people. I have always been a whiz at math and work with my grand-kids on their schoolwork.
$19-24/hr
10 yrs of exp.
provider
I have been babysitting children of all ages for about 7 years now. I have also volunteered in the child care at Church and tutored elementary level children. I was also a camp counselor for 3 months , which involves caring for adults and children with special needs (feeding, bathing, hanging out, counseling, medications, etc.) I am a certified respite provider. I am willing to help your children with homework, cook for them, and do some cleaning when needed. I love all activities including swimming, crafts, and playing games. I'm responsible, reliable, and will work hard to earn your trust.
$15-25/hr
7 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
Looking for a part-time student aide for our teen son with ADHD with autistic tendencies. He attends to elementary. He has a hard time starting tasks, and staying in task. He needs more one on one direction. He tends to avoid starting in the morning, and help is needed to break that habit/tendency, and hopefully help change the course of the day. The hours may increase depending on his needs
time Part Time
Starts 10/09
$11-25/hr
Transportation Required
provider
Looking for responsible and energetic part time help for three awesome, smart, delightful girls, ages 11, 9, and 5. Must be able to pick up from school, bring girls home, snacks, start homework. Light housekeeping expected once girls are settled (unpack/repack lunches, empty dishwasher, help kids sort and put away clean laundry etc) Hours typically between 1 -4:30 p.m. 1-2x week or every other week, and would also love evening date night availability. Our creative girls love to play, build forts, ride bikes and scooters, make arts and crafts, go to the park around the corner, read and cuddle. Our ideal sitter is energetic and interested in them, loving and kind. We have one older cat that stays inside.
time Full Time
Starts 10/08
$15-18/hr
Transportation Required
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.