Mount Hermon Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Mount Hermon area, there are 36 families seeking care—and 18 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Mount Hermon

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
(5)
(5)
Strong Understanding Of Children, Warm And Engaged
I have 10 years experience working with children ages 0 - 15. I have worked as a long term nanny, babysitter, Pre-K Lead Teacher, Children's Ministry Director, camp counselor and Outdoor Science School guide. Currently, I work part-time directing an outdoor after school program. I am all about respectful, supportive, and loving interaction approaches with children ie. Love and Logic, the RIE Method, emotion coaching and positive discipline. And I love to have fun! I am a kid magnet and still a kid at heart myself.
$20-30/hr
10 yrs of exp.
provider
Part-Time Experienced Nanny Available In Santa Cruz
I am a 36-year-old mother of two. I have been in the dental field for 12 years and am currently interested in changing careers. I am certified in CPR and have spent many years as a young adult being a nanny. I have a deep love of sports and activities that keep children happy and healthy and unplugged from T. V. and video games. My children are 13 and 6 and are both boys who go to school in Capitola. I could easily pick up from school and facilitate homework help, etc. I am someone who does give my all to the care and attention in how I care for any person. I am also available for the care of younger children not yet school age. Please give me a call if it seems as though I could be the help you need. If interested references and back ground check is available. To give you some background on me: I was raised in the Florida Keys which are islands off of Florida next to Cuba. My dad is a Chiropractor down there and my mom is a therapist/nutritionist in Santa Cruz California. I am someone thanks to my mother who excels in communicating and I know from my own experiences with the nannies I have had for my own children that this is key in laying the foundation for trust. I also know how to make and teach children how to eat food that is good for our bodies. If necessary I also have the skills to aid in potty training, I raised two boys through that stage of life and we didn't really struggle with that so I have good insight on that topic. I love to start my days with exercise, good food, lots of reading and art projects, library book time, dancing to kid appropriate music. Finding joy and teaching that to little people is something I'm good at. Little people are the best! I would love a chance to meet you and your family if it seems as though I could help.
$15-20/hr
10 yrs of exp.
provider
Part-Time Caregiver Available
For a few years before I was accepted into nursing school, I was a nanny for 3 kids and a part -time babysitter. I would take the kids to school and pick them up and provide fun activities. I am a fun, energetic person and I also just received my license to practice as an RN in California.
$15-25/hr
4 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
Our family has kids of different ages, who at times are are all interested in different things. I'm looking for a sitter to help with school pickups, giving the kids a snack and getting them started on homework, and possibly getting dinner started. Our ideal caregiver: Flexible Additional needs include pick up / drop off, light housekeeping, meal prep, having a reliable car and a non-smoker. Looking for a caregiver for my 2-year-old son, 5-year-old son, 8-year-old son, and 10-year-old daughter. Flexible start date. My schedule may vary.
time Part Time
Starts 10/02
$15-20/hr
Transportation Required
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.