Monterey Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Monterey area, there are 2,621 families seeking care—and 1,048 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Monterey

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Children Lover!
Hi there! My name is Nia. I'm 24 years old and I've been surrounded by children my whole life, being a big sister and sometimes acting as a mom to my brothers. I've worked with children in the position of babysitter, daycare assistant, children's recreationist and Spanish teacher. I have worked with all ages from newborn to 12 years old and I think it's been a good experience because they are so full of amazing energy and you can learn a lot from them, like how to enjoy the simple things in life. I enjoy taking children on outings as well as staying home with them doing fun projects and activites. I love music, books, puzzles, crafts and many interactive games. One of my artsy specialties is coloring but my talents are adaptable and I love exploring whatever interests the kids I babysit. I m a self-declared excellent cook and baker: I have made endless pasta dishes and freshly baked cookies. I m really looking forward to meet your family and helping to create memorable experiences!
$15-25/hr
7 yrs of exp.
provider
Full-time Sitter Moving To Monterey, CA
Hello, I'm Alyssa! I am currently finishing my degree online in elementary and special education. I am a teacher's aide at a preschool for children with disabilities in Buffalo, NY. This is my fourth school year here and I absolutely love it. This job has taught me so much about helping children grow and learn to their greatest potential. I am also a sitter for a family with 6 children, ages 2 to 10 years. I have been with this family for a little over 2 years. I help out 4-5 days a week with after school activities, homework, crafts, dinner, and bedtime routines. Working with this family has been such a rewarding experience, I was able to be a guardian, role model and most importantly, a friend to these children. I have been babysitting for families outside of my immediate family since I was 15 years old and have experience with ages birth to 13 years. I am CPR certified and also have a background in early childhood development. I look forward to meeting you and your family!
$20-25/hr
10 yrs of exp.
provider
I love working with kids! Babysitting was my first job in high school and a side job throughout college. I am responsible, patient, and a multitasker. Depending on the age of the child, my go to activities are making crafts, playing outside, and reading together.
$13-20/hr
9 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
My husband and I are visiting family for Christmas and New Years and are unable to take our cat with us :( Our cat needs special wet food once a day to help his urinary tract, but he also has dry food available so you won't have to worry about feeding him at a specific time. He's shy at first but super sweet when he warms up to you! He likes to play with strings and catnip bubbles. If you're able to stop by once a day from the 21 DEC to 2 JAN please let me know! It's okay if you're unable to stop by on Christmas or have another important date. We'd love to meet you beforehand too, if you have the time!
time One Time
Starts 12/22
$10-20/hr
provider
Our family is looking for a regular nanny for our baby born in July 2018 (almost 5 months old). Baby is generally an easy going baby with normal baby demands - he likes tummy times, going on walks, active play and of course -- naps and milk! :-) Care will be provided in our home. One parent works from home. Typically 20 - 25 hrs/week Mon - Fri (hours TBD: 12 - 5 or 11 - 4, depending on what works best). Childcare provider should have familiarity with infant care needs and prior experience working with infants. Preferences: non-smoking, preferably infant CPR/First-Aid certified, childcare tax payer ID, occasional flexibility with hours.
time Full Time
Starts 01/21
$15-20/hr

New jobs posted by businesses:

provider
Toddler teacher for 6 children, must have 12 early childhood units, live scan, CPR/first aid , tb clearance and at least 1 year experience. Looking to hire immediately
time Full Time
Starts 12/10
$12-13/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.