Montara Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Montara area, there are 221 families seeking care—and 48 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Montara

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Babysitter With 7 Years Experience
I started caring for a family of four when I was 11, and have been caring for children ever since. I have cared for children ages 5 months-11 years old, and I often watch 3-4 children at once which I'm very comfortable with. My favorite activities to do with kids are reading stories, taking them on walks or to the park, and playing games. Some activities that have been kid aproved favorites are building forts and doing crafts. I often prepare meals and help by cleaning if the children have gone to bed or are taking a nap. I have cared for children with ADHD and Muscular Distrophy and have helped administer their daily medications. I am currently going to school to become a Registered Nurse with specialization in pediatrics, and love spending my free time connecting, playing, and having fun with kids.
$10-20/hr
7 yrs of exp.
provider
(3)
(3)
Experienced, Outgoing Tutor Available Mornings And Evenings. Will Soon Be Teaching Professionally.
I'm a recent graduate of Northwestern University, where I majored in Economics and Political Science and minored in Slavic studies. Over the last several years, I tutored students from 2nd grade through college, in math, reading, writing, and Economics. I enjoy working with students of all ages and levels. The problem-solving nature of tutoring is immensely rewarding, helping students with different learning styles approach and understand problems. I plan to pursue teaching as a career, having been accepted to Teach for America, which I will begin next year. In the interim, I'm happy to help tutor! In my free time, I enjoy cooking, reading, and playing Ultimate Frisbee.
$20-35/hr
7 yrs of exp.
provider
Creative And Nurturing. Patient And Positive. Responsible And Qualified.
I graduated from Humboldt State University with a degree in Liberal Studies Elementary Education. Through my major coursework, I completed placements in a variety of Elementary Classrooms across the county. I ran Math Tutoring programs for students that were struggling as well as Literacy Tutoring for ESL (English as a Second Language) Students. I have a great deal of experience working as a Private Nanny and Babysitter. Working with children is my passion and something I have naturally always gravitated towards. I worked as the Program Director of the Boys and Girls Club in Eureka. I was in charge of mentoring and running educational and leadership programs for between 65-80 K-5th Grade students each day. With me I bring a positive playful attitude, a wealth of experience, and a love for art, music, nature, dance and play. Every child is a unique individual with their own talents and struggles. It is my job to meet them where they are at and lovingly guide them as they grow.
$20-30/hr
10 yrs of exp.
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.