Lower Lake Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Lower Lake area, there are 82 families seeking care—and 63 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Lower Lake

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Nanny/Sitter
Hi, my name is Haley and I am a Chico State student. I have always enjoyed the company of children and some day wish to have my own. I have grown up in a large family with many children of all different ages and that has given me the confidence and knowledge to care for your littles. I also have college level experience in child development and children's arts which would make for some fun and educational art projects. I am willing to take any preliminary courses that may make parents feel more comfortable such as a CPR course. I am patient, reliable, and very responsible. I am searching for a part time position up to 30 hours a week in which I can care for and make fun, strong connections with the children. I am available Monday, Wednesday, and Friday after 3 p.m. On Tuesdays and Thursdays I am available after 2 p.m. Monday-Friday I am available to drop children off at school as I do not have class until 9 a.m. As for the weekends I am available all day starting early morning.
$12-16/hr
1 yr of exp.
provider
Compassionate Caring
Hello, I'm Pennye and I am available to take exceptional care of your loved one. I have years of diverse experience in health care. I trained while active duty Air Force as a surgical technician. I worked in that field another 13 years after serving active duty for 8 years. I have also spent several years as a caregiver, and medical office manager. I cared for family members in their times of need and treat clients with the utmost respect. I have experience in caring for the extreme aged, and for those suffering with dementia. I have learned to anticipate needs of patients, and am a great trouble shooter. I enjoy providing one on one care and I am a great well rounded caregiver. I am mature and reliable with a great work ethic.
$20-25/hr
10 yrs of exp.
provider
Available 9-5 Week Days For Personal Care, Companion, Housekeeping, Meal Prep And Transportation.
I am a kind and caring person. I am also strong and capable with a clean driving record and reliable translations. I started caregiving professionally just this year but I have had quite a bit of experience caring for family members starting with caring for my own great grandmother who lived with my family in her 90s and needed full time care. I was apart of the team caring for my wonderful aunt as she died of brain cancer in 2007. I was a nanny for several different family's for over 10 years starting with new born babies and sticking with them until the kiddos started kindergarten. (most recently) I was a housekeeper in Sonoma county for many years. I moved to lower lake with my family and our small homestead farm in January 2018. I started elder care because I was looking for meaningful employment. I find being a loving caregiver extremely gratifying!
$20-25/hr
1 yr of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
Meal prep and light errands and household chores for 79 yo male. Part time and flexible hours!! Our father is suffering from a neurological issue that has yet to be diagnosed. He is still pretty mentally clear but his meds do make him a bit hazy. He ambulates full time with walker and is a fall risk. Monitoring med boxes and having conversation with him is also required. He is a great guy and very appreciative of help and care! We would like a brief summary email sent to both my sister and I after each visit. We live out of town but there is a large support system in The immediate area of his home. References and background check required. Must be comfortable with and kind to his senior Labrador. Thank you!
time Part Time
Starts 09/30
$11-25/hr
Transportation Required

New jobs posted by businesses:

provider
Client's father is wheelchair bound and is primarily cared for by wife. Client would like a caregiver to come in Wednesday through Saturday (any time) for a 4 hour block of time to give her mother a break. Candidate would need to help client's father in and out of wheelchair, do some meal preparation, assist with taking medication on schedule (current medication schedule is pretty organized and clear), and just keep an eye on client's father in a general sense. If interested, please send along your phone number so I may pass it along to the client so she can call you directly.
time Part Time
Starts 10/16
$25-30/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.