Los Alamitos Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Los Alamitos area, there are 1,244 families seeking care—and 486 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Los Alamitos

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Happy Time=Happy Life
Hi! My name is Roman O. 18 years of age, and has been working with children since I was 14. Starting off at the local youth center in a town called Los Alamitos, I have worked with many young kids at a time up to 10 at once! My experience ranges from 4-year-olds to 15-year-olds. I do believe that with me as your sitter, I can become the bests of friends with your child/children, and from past experience, every parent has told me just how much their children love to have me over. I hope that I can do the same for yours and create a bond with both the parents and your children. :)
$16-21/hr
1 yr of exp.
provider
Fun Sitter With Child Care Experience
Hello! My name is Karley ! I am a current college student and am a political science major! My experience for child care came early on when I started to watch younger family members and children of family friends! I of course had interaction with children throughout my time working in hospitality, but my love for child care really started when I started my current employment in recreation where I work in after school programs that benefit the children of the community I work for! I have experience watching multiple children at a time, I have a car and a clean background check! I know how to cook as well! I can guarantee that if you choose me as your childcare provider I will treat and look after your child as if it were my own family!
$13-18/hr
2 yrs of exp.
provider
Hi my names Rachel! I am an animal lover and know how to work with animals. I've grown up with many pets or pet sat for family friends. -Schedule availability: Sunday-Saturday, any day works. I can work late afternoon/night shifts. -Pay rate: $12-$15 an hour, or whatever works with you we can discuss. -I am open to work as a pet sitter as long as needed. I have a very clear schedule until I start my career as an Esthetician.
N/A
3 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
Looking for help with after school pickups 3 days a week. Would involve after-school snack prep and homework help. Experience required. Must have great references, reliable/safe vehicle, safe driving record and insurance. All three kiddos are self-sufficient, just need transportation and encouragement.
time Part Time
Starts 10/09
$10-15/hr
Transportation Required
provider
Looking for a part-time caregiver for our daughter in Los Alamitos. Daughter has severe cerebral palsy, spastic Quadriplegic with Trach and gtube. Very much prefer someone that is comfortable with suctioning and gtube feeding. Must be familiar with very basics of gtube and trach. Pay will vary based on level of experience - depending on fit would be willing to train. Needs to be able to lift 40 lbs comfortably. When applying please type -L- so that we know you did not auto apply. Thank you.
time Part Time
Starts 09/24
$17-22/hr
Transportation Required
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.