Lakeside Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Lakeside area, there are 2,199 families seeking care—and 1,079 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Lakeside

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Super Speechy Sitter
Hello! My name is Kayla and I work with kids (preK-5th) as a Speech-Language Pathologist. As such, I have become quite adept and turning work into fun, making up games on the fly, and integrating learning into whatever we may be doing. I'm also accustomed to working with students with special needs - they've been an absolute joy in my life and have taught me more than I will ever teach them in my time as an educator! Outside of work I've babysat on and off over the past 5 years. I usually do some light clean up whenever I babysit, and if have more that needs to be done around the house, feel free to let me know and we can discuss adding some housework to the job! I'm pretty flexible in terms of how many children I'm willing to babysit, and I'm open to rate discussions as well. If you're looking for a fun, personable, conscientious sitter who is always modeling and teaching communication skills - I just might be your gal! Please reach out with any questions or concerns.
$15-20/hr
3 yrs of exp.
provider
Fun Sitter
Hello, My name is Sam. I've been babysitting kids since I was 15. I am great with kids. I love kid and animals. I will make sure your kids are happy. I'm very reliable and fun.
$12-17/hr
1 yr of exp.
provider
Fun Sitter
Hi! I'll be 18 at the end of this month and I've babysat for friends and family since I was 12. I love children and I'm super good with them. I'm patient, fun, energetic and very easy going especially with children. I will provide the care and needs of your kids when you need someone to watch them.
$13-18/hr
6 yrs of exp.
Under 18

New jobs posted by families:

provider
An infant who is a very happy baby and won't require much outside of bottles and changing. He has a 3-year-old sister who loves attention. Will need someone who is able to pick them up from daycare and be a sitter until 7 p.m. Our ideal caregiver: Looking for a professional who is comfortable with a flexible schedule. Exceptional Communication skills between us will be imperative. Trust is also key. Additional needs include pick up / drop off, having a reliable car and a non-smoker. Looking for a caregiver for my infant son and 3-year-old daughter. Flexible start date. My schedule may vary.
time Part Time
Starts 07/14
$15-25/hr
Transportation Required
provider
Bathe Put in toilet Change diaper Laundry Companionship Prepare breakfast/serve breakfast Part time Flexible hours
time Full Time
Starts 07/08
$11-15/hr
Transportation Required
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.