Colfax Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Colfax area, there are 445 families seeking care—and 207 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Colfax

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Hi I'm Laurey I was born and raised in Auburn -the youngest of seven kids. I have three grown children and 9 amazing grandchildren and a myriad of pets. What I perceive as an early retirement is wonderful but far to quiet- My greatest passion was raising my kids and grandchildren -teaching them about all the wonderful things in this world- now I would like to take the time to share that passion once again with other children. I get along great with kids of all ages and we have so so much fun exploring and learning new things.
$15-30/hr
1 yr of exp.
provider
Loves Children And High Energy Level
Hi there, I am a 28-year-old college student with a 6-year-old son and I am looking for a nanny position that I can bring my son along with me. I love arts and crafts, nature, adventure walks, searching for bugs, outdoor play, pretty much anything active or outdoors. I have a ton of energy and absolutely love to play with kids. My son goes to school, so I am very familiar with their rhythm and can bring that type of flow and structure along with me. I have a ton of experience with American Sign Language and study Behavioral Psychology.
$12-17/hr
6 yrs of exp.
provider
(1)
(1)
Nanny Who Loves To Laugh
I have been a nanny for two other families, both with twins and a third child. I am a mother to three grown daughters, two of which are identical twins. I am very active and love the outdoors. I am also a great cook. I use to own my own cleaning business, so keeping the house clean and tidy isn't a problem. I have a clean DMV and a newer reliable car. I love animals. I also did all the grocery shopping and meal prep for the previous families I nannied for.
$15-30/hr
8 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
We are looking for someone that would be interested in helping out with our 19-month-old. I am currently trying to work out of our home and take care of her full time, which is proving to be a little to overwhelming. I am looking for someone that would be interested in possibly coming to the house 2 days a week to care for our little one while I can sneak away to the home office (or go meet w/ clients) and get some work done. Must be comfortable with pets; we have a dog and cat at the house too. I am flexible with days/times, but would ideally like to create some sort of consistent schedule so I can plan out my work more efficiently. Can't wait to meet you!
time Full Time
Starts 10/08
$15-25/hr
Transportation Required
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.