Arcata Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Arcata area, there are 669 families seeking care—and 725 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Arcata

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Energetic Sitter And Experienced!
My name is Alida N. and I have been babysitting for children since I was 14 years old. I have nannied children as young as 6 months old, to 13 years old. In high school, I volunteered in elementary school classrooms teaching English, math, and ran around the playground with the kids! Currently I am a political science major at Santa Barbara City College and I can work with multiple children who range in personality type. I love all kids and find unique and special traits in each and every one of them! I also love to cook, and can help clean and assist with school work when needed
$13-18/hr
6 yrs of exp.
provider
Caring And Compassion
I have been a care giver for over 10 years. I work well with all types of people. I have worked in all different stages of elder Care. I work along side hospice as well as home health nurses.
$11-16/hr
10 yrs of exp.
provider
Fun Energetic Sitter
I have experience babysitting kids of all ages. From neighbors to family and customers from my flyers I post around my area. I love to come up love new activities for the kids to do whether it be like a sports obstacle course or arts and crafts depending on the child's interests.
$12-17/hr
5 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
Arcata family needs a full-time nanny. Looking for an energetic, fun nanny (must love being outdoors- the baby loves being outside). Would love someone who can help with basic light housekeeping, some laundry, and grocery shopping. I am relocating from the LA area in a couple of weeks but will be there 10/26-10/27 to meet some potential babysitters/nannies. Thanks for applying!
time Full Time
Starts 11/18
$12-15/hr
Transportation Required
provider
I'm looking for a great nanny for my daughter. Some light housekeeping may be required. Responsibilities could include meal prep and helping with my daughter's laundry. My daughter is 7 months old and currently attends an in-home daycare, but is not adjusting to the environment well which makes me think that our home is a better environment for her care. The right person will be engaging, know how to read her body language, and will adjust well into our family dynamic. I currently own my own business and will be working from our house for select hours of the day. I need someone who is comfortable with having me around, but is able to manage without my guidance. Once trust is gained I would like you to be able to take her out in the community (i. e. neighborhood walks, local playgroups, play dates, etc.). Some flexibility needed.
time Part Time
Starts 11/05
$11-15/hr
Transportation Required
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.