Gardendale Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Gardendale area, there are 901 families seeking care—and 361 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Gardendale

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
My name is Lindsey D.. I am 26 years old. I have 3 children raging from under 1 to 11. I love to help others. I am available to assist in a variety of jobs. I am available for one time jobs or scheduled retail at appointments. I love to clean, run errands, help with children, anything you need I can handle it!
$10-20/hr
0 yrs of exp.
provider
I was a classroom science teacher for 8 years (middle school and high school). In addition, I also write science curriculum for grades K-8. I have tutored elementary math, science and English and then have tutored middle school science.
$15-20/hr
10 yrs of exp.
provider
Active And Compassionate Sitter
Hi my name is Morgan , I currently live in Gardendale Alabama. I graduated from High School in 2018. I have had many years of experience with children of all ages. I have many kinds in my immediate family that I babysit often. Their ages range from newborn- 12. I have also worked at church daycare in the summer as a teachers assistant. I have also babysat from care. com before and my experience was great. I have experience with changing diapers, cleaning, cooking, staying over night, school drop off and pick up, and doing activities after school. Such as, swimming, playing outside, t-ball games and other activities.
$10-21/hr
5 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
We have two kiddos, E(6) and C (3). They are pretty great and keep us on our toes. We also have a fur baby named Bella as well. Our ideal caregiver: We need someone that is extremely reliable, patient, and most of all loves our kids. Additional needs include pick up / drop off, light housekeeping, meal prep, having a reliable car, being comfortable with pets and a non-smoker. Looking for a caregiver for my 3-year-old son and 6-year-old daughter. My schedule may vary.
time Full Time
Starts 10/01
$15-25/hr
Transportation Required
provider
Seeking care for my mother in her 80s. Services needed: bathing / dressing, meal preparation, mobility assistance. Specialized care needs: nursing experience. Female caregiver preferred. A little more about my mother: she can be energetic, pleasant, independent. Was completely independent until infected knee replacement. Recently has had issues. Back in wheelchair- able to stand with walker but unable to walk right now. Needs help with bathing, food prep, help going to bathroom. I have to get up at night to take her to bathroom when needed. I'm looking for someone who is patient. Needs to allow mom to be as independent as possible but help when needed. Hopefully mom will be back to normal but not sure with recent injury. Able to prepare meals for her, etc. Mom wants to be independent and hates asking for help but needs it now. She previously has been completely independent with activities of daily living but can't right now. Need to know she is safe when I can't be there. She needs someone round the clock right now but hopefully not for long.
time Full Time
Starts 10/15
$15-25/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.