Live In Nannies in Erwin

1 live-in nannies in Erwin, TN.

Average rate: $10.00/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Erwin

 Previously Posted:

Carrie G.'s Photo

Carrie G.|Erwin, TN

$10-15/hr 5 yrs exp 30 yrs old

Experienced Nanny/Babysitter Looking For Full-Time Job

I have worked as a nanny/babysitter/child care provider for the past 3 years. I have been a nanny to 7-year-old twins for the past two years. I have worked with ages birth-7 years old and have experience sitting children up to 11 years old. As a nanny, I have gotten the kids bathed, fed, and transported to and from school and extracurricular activities. I strive to accommodate and anticipate their emotional and developmental needs. I recently obtained my BS in Interdisciplinary Studies with minors in Communicative Disorders and Psychology. I am currently working on my MA in Early Childhood Education. I have a passion for children and realized this is the field for me after working with them for so long. My husband and I have one 14-month-old daughter together who was born prematurely so I have experience working with special needs and various requirements. I have also volunteered and observed children with more severe special needs and have recently thought about going into special education. I am outgoing, easy to talk to, patient, and full of love. I fill that every child is special and bonding with them requires getting to know each child individually and supporting them emotionally in order for them to feel safe and comfortable with a new person in their lives. I enjoy being outdoors, creating and finishing projects, spending time with my friends and family, reading, exploring, and as dorky as this may be, I love to learn! I have actually had a background check for the ETSU M. A. Program which is why I didn't choose to add it on here, but can provide evidence to anyone who's interested! I am leaving my current job because of the demands it puts on my family and because the family is indecisive about taking a position away from here. I love all children and the children I've been with for the past two years, but I also need to be able to work to support my family and education. If needed, I could adjust my hours to better serve your family depending on the dynamics and circumstance. I have tried to include everything about me (briefly) and please feel free to contact me with any additional questions! Thank you.
Showing 1 - 1 of 1