Live-In Child Care in Houston

dozens of live-in child care options in Houston, TX.
Average live-in child care rate: $13.50/hr

Child Care Near You

 Previously Posted:

 Previously Posted:

Shelby S.'s Photo

Shelby S.|Houston, TX

$10-10/hr 1 yr exp 26 yrs old

Fun Loving And Responsible Female seeking Live-in Nanny Position

Hi! My name is Shelby and I am a fun loving and responsible woman who loves children and is seeking a live-in nanny job. A little about me I am 21, soon to be 22, I have high Christian beliefs and I am a recently honorably separated veteran. I served two years active duty service in Maryland at Andrews AFB doing presidential support and details. I was Honorably discharged from the service due to personal family reasons back home. I currently reside in my home state of Texas but I am attempting to move back to the DC/Alexandria area in order to be closer to my fiance who is currently serving in the United States Marine Corps as a member of the Presidential Security Program at the White House Communications Agency. I acknowledge the fact that I am not in the area making a face to face interview impossible, but, we can engage in a skype interview using webcams so we can get to know each other better. I have many years of experience with child care due to me always being chosen as the one person in my family to care for all my younger family members. The ages I am experienced with is Infant-13 years of age. My mom also used to run a daycare so I gained quite a bit of valuable experience with various child care techniques covering all ages of children. I am CPR certified and I am experienced with cooking and cleaning very well. I also exceed in organizational skills and prefer to always have things neat and in order. I do have my own form of transportation and it is a well maintained extended cab 2004 Ford F-150. My schedule is very flexible and I am able to accomadate any schedule changes you and your family may need. If chosen for this position I would be willing to start as soon as possible, taking into account the relocation process (which I will pay for out of my own pocket) I will need at least 1 weeks notice to my start date so I can travel to the area. Thank you so much for taking the time out of your very busy schedule to read this, Hope to hear back soon! -Shelby (:
Showing 1 - 5 of 5