Lessons in Loveland

Find instructors.  Choose from 5.

Average rate: $12.50/hr.

Post a job free!

Filter by:

Available now!

Previously Posted:

Heather T.'s Photo

Heather T.|Goshen, OH

$15-20/hr 10 yrs exp

Professional Early Childhood Educated Nanny

Hello and thank you for taking the time to view my profile. I hold an associate's degree in pre-education with a concentration in early childhood education & abuse recognition and prevention. I am currently completing a BA in organizational leadership that will be completed in May. I have devoted my life to the care and education of young children and to the education of those who provide care to young children. My experience includes work as a professional nanny for infants through school age children. I have worked as an early childhood classroom teacher in infant, toddler and preschool rooms, as an administrator in charge of licensing and curriculum development, as a Family Childcare Specialist training type B Childcare providers and spent 8 years developing and running my own educational childcare home. I am comfortable & experienced caring for twins and multi-age children. My greatest joy is parenting our seven children. We have a non-traditional family with two moms and our seven beautiful children so we value the diversity that each family culture shares. I am passionate about providing children with enriching, nurturing experiences that affirm their individual strengths and interests. Every child deserves to feel loved for who they are. I love engaging children and encouraging their growth and development. I am able to administer developmental assessments, plan/implement lesson plans that address the range of developmental domains, plan age appropriate educational field trips and love children in my care as though they are my own. I am an avid reader and share my love of books with the children in my life. I do this by reading and planning extension activities using popular children's books and literature. Assisting with our local church's music ministry has given me an outlet to share my musical talents. I believe it is important for children to be exposed to varied music experiences through listening, creating and dancing to music. I am also a big fan of being outdoors whether it is playing a sport, hiking or just taking a walk. My number one goal is to use my knowledge and love of children to partner with you as you raise your children. I am currently seeking a part time opportunity while I finish school, preferably within 10 miles of my Loveland home. It is important for me to be able to put my children on the bus each morning at 6:45 and 7:45. I hope to find a family who values my experience and unique skill set. A comfortable fit is also a requirement. I am both willing and able to make a long term commitment to the right family.
Showing 1 - 5 of 5