Lessons

Find an instructor for your student today!

Average rate: $14.50/hr.

Post a job for free!

Filter by:

Available now!

Lucy E.'s Photo

Lucy E.|Mcminnville, OR

$12-17/hr 7 yrs exp 20 yrs old

Babysitter, Nanny, & Private Swim Lessons

Avg response < 2 hrs
(1)
Hi there! I am Lucy and 20 years old. I am a sophomore at Linfield College working towards a degree in Marketing and Wine Studies. I am CPR & First Aid certified. I have been babysitting since the age of 12 years old and have experience with children from ages 6 months to 12 years old with up to 4 children at a time. I have been teaching group, private, and semi-private swim lessons for 5 years and have a lot of experience since I am a former swimmer. I am very creative, organized, and a well-planned babysitter and will be sure to bring activities and crafts for the kids to do. I hope that I am the right fit for your family and hopefully we get to talk further!
du
Reviewed by debi U. 5/5 stars
My kids (7 &9) LOVE Lucy! Lucy engages with the kids and encourages active play and crafting. Lucy will think of activities ahead of taking care of the children. In addition, Lucy's swim teach/life guarding skills enabled me to feel comfortable with Lucy to take the kids swimming to which they have wholly benefited and improved on this important life skill. Lucy communicates effectively with kids at varying levels that enables them to feel comfortable with her. This also means she is able to resolve issues such as sibling conflicts (!) and temper tantrums! Quite honestly, incidents like this are few and far between due to her interaction with them.
Showing 41 - 50 of 25527