Special Needs Job in Deer Park, NY 11729 - Caregiver For My Teenager. - Care.com

Caregiver For My Teenager.

Deer Park, NY


$16/hr Part time

Starts April 8

Transportation Required
Join to apply

About the job

just need someone to get my daughter off bus. Stay with her till I get home from work. She normally just goes to sleep. But just in case she wants a snack or something. You can give her a snack or if she needs something heated up. Our family likes. Very family oriented. she is a typical teenager. 15 yrs old. just slow learning. she loves watching online videos. singing and dancing. and playing on her phone. she like to do things herself. but needs assistance using microwave or anything in that nature. very shy when first meet. but when she gets use to u. she will talk your ear of. but u have to listen very carefully as u may not understand all she says. and sometimes she gets upset and will say nothing or never mind after u ask her to repeat herself. we're looking for someone who has experience with a child that has adhd, a speech and language delay. intellectual disabilities. would be able to handle a teenager with those disabilities. she's just a little on the go sometimes. To get to our home, you can take public transportation. have a driveway for a car Our family includes. no pets


Additional details

Who you'll care for
Ages of Care Recipients: Teen
Diagnosis: Speech Delay, ADHD

Caregiver preferences

Non-smoker
Transportation Required

Job schedule

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
6-9  am
am
9-12  am
am
12-3  pm
pm
3-6  pm
pm
6-9  pm
pm
9-12  pm
pm
12-6  am
am