Part-time Caregiver For 57 Year Old Woman. Hardworking, Compassionate, Strong And Understanding Only

Corpus Christi, TX


$10 - 15/hr Part time

Starts April 21

Transportation Required
Join to apply

About the job

Amy wakes up around 8 a.m. (have to be able to lift her into her wheelchair) it most likely will already be done when you arrive. Breakfast and meds are served, then there is a lot of down time. Breakfast, lunch, dinner, are served on a schedule and then after that the day depends on the mood or energy of Amy. Sometimes Amy cannot get enough sleep and sometimes she needs to be put in her wheelchair for activity it really depends on her and how she's feeling. Being pushed outside for fresh air, tv, going on short drives, physical therapy Strength, patience, first aide, experience in helping an adult who completely lost all function, she cannot inform you when she has to go to the bathroom, so diaper changes are a must Park in the driveway One dog named Clyde. Clyde is a very small Shih Tzu who has a lot of energy. Clyde does not bite, but you do have to love dogs to be around him. Clyde has no boundaries and loves attention, but he's very small and very non-aggressive. There are also two cats, but they are very non-confrontational, one is an indoor/outdoor and the other is a scardy cat and hangs out in the back of the house under the bed.


Additional details

Who you'll care for

Caregiver preferences

Transportation Required
Comfortable with pets
Feeding
Bathing / Dressing
Meal Preparation
Errands / Shopping
Light Housekeeping
Medication Prompting
Mobility Assistance
Help Staying Physically Active

Job schedule

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
6-9  am
am
9-12  am
am
12-3  pm
pm
3-6  pm
pm
6-9  pm
pm
9-12  pm
pm
12-6  am
am