Senior Care Job in Carrollton, TX 75006 - Live-in Home Care Needed For My Mother In Carrollton - Care.com

Live-in Home Care Needed For My Mother In Carrollton

Carrollton, TX


$25 - 40/hr Full time

Starts April 3

Transportation Required
Join to apply

About the job

About who needs care: My mother (69) was recently transferred from a skilled nursing facility back to our home in Carrollton. She is presently under hospice care. She is bed-bound and utilizes a g-tube for feeding and a catheter. Standard toileting assistance is also required. She must be shifted in her bed every few hours to avoid bed sores. Prior to being bed-bound she greatly enjoyed collecting shells via Ebay and interacting with her two grandchildren. At the moment she primarily watches TV and rests. She requires feedings three times a day. My father (72) has Parkinson's and is continuing to decline. His physical symptoms are still minor. He can still use his hands and drive. However the stress of my mom's condition has taken a toll on him over the past year. My father could use assistance with cooking meals - running errands - home organization - and housing cleaning. About the care needs: We will require a female caregiver due to the modesty considerations for my mom's care. The right candidate would administer the g-tube bolus feedings three times a day for my mother and have the physical strength to move her in the bed when needed and help get her into a wheel chair for any necessary medical transfer. The ideal candidate is kind and outgoing - but also mentally tough. My mother is a wonderful friendly person - but also stubborn when it comes to her medical care. The caretaker must establish a personal bond and trust with her. My mother is also very outgoing and enjoys conversation. The caretaker must get to know our family and be a friend my mother can speak with when she needs social interaction. Services needed include: transportation, meal preparation, errands / shopping, light housekeeping, companionship, feeding, bathing / dressing, and mobility assistance. Preference for a caregiver who is female.


Additional details

Who you'll care for

Caregiver preferences

Transportation Required
Feeding
Bathing / Dressing
Companionship
Meal Preparation
Errands / Shopping
Light Housekeeping
Mobility Assistance

Job schedule

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
6-9  am
am
9-12  am
am
12-3  pm
pm
3-6  pm
pm
6-9  pm
pm
9-12  pm
pm
12-6  am
am