Senior Care Job in Royersford, PA 19468 - Hands-on Care Needed For My Mother In Royersford - Care.com

Hands-on Care Needed For My Mother In Royersford

Royersford, PA


$15 - 25/hr Part time

Starts April 2

Transportation Not Required
Join to apply

About the job

About who needs care: my parents live independently together. my mom has dementia. She is very pleasant but needs assistance and does everything very slow. it is just overwhelming my father. Ideally we need someone to come in for a few hours 2-3 times per week to help clean the apartment help my mom get ready for the day and help do activities with her that will help her keep her mind active. she can shower and get dressed but having someone help her would make sure she remembers to shampoo for example. put lotion on her skin shaver her legs help her with her hair and help her put cloths on that are weather appropriate. About the care needs: someone that is very friendly easy to talk to and enjoys joking around. My dad is very social and loves to be around nice people. person must be honest. no special skill needed just a good heart and desire to make someone else life better. since my mom does everything very slow patience is a must also. activities with my mom could be simple puzzles coloring etc... Services needed include: meal preparation, errands / shopping, light housekeeping, companionship, feeding, and bathing / dressing. Preference for a caregiver who is female.


Additional details

Who you'll care for

Caregiver preferences

Feeding
Bathing / Dressing
Companionship
Meal Preparation
Errands / Shopping
Light Housekeeping

Job schedule

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
6-9  am
am
9-12  am
am
12-3  pm
pm
3-6  pm
pm
6-9  pm
pm
9-12  pm
pm
12-6  am
am