Companion Care Needed For My Mother In Lancaster

Lancaster, PA


$14 - 25/hr Full time

Starts March 26

Transportation Required
Join to apply

About the job

About who needs care: My sister lives with my parents but she will be going back to in-person work so will be away from home for most of the weekday. Both of my parents are lucid and pretty mobile. My mother has a vestibular condition that causes problems with her balance and she has been falling way too much. They basically watch tv most of the day. My father does jigsaw puzzles and my mother knits. In the past they have enjoyed taking walks in the neighborhood or nearby park but they don't have enough energy for that these days. We have an electric scooter for my Dad which he loves. We are assessing whether my Mom could handle it. She is in PT at the moment and we anticipate some improvement in her condition but we don't know how much improvement to expect. They are very pleasant and personable individuals but my mother in particular is wary about having someone come in to help out. About the care needs: An upbeat and personable personality would provide the best fit. They are generally positive and happy people and enjoy humor. Excellent housekeeping skills would be helpful. Services needed include: transportation, meal preparation, errands / shopping, light housekeeping, and companionship. Preference for a caregiver who is female.


Additional details

Who you'll care for

Caregiver preferences

Transportation Required
Companionship
Meal Preparation
Errands / Shopping
Light Housekeeping

Job schedule

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
6-9  am
am
9-12  am
am
12-3  pm
pm
3-6  pm
pm
6-9  pm
pm
9-12  pm
pm
12-6  am
am