Seeking Part-time Senior Care Provider In North Ridgeville

North Ridgeville, OH


$15 - 25/hr Part time

Starts January 1

Transportation Required
Join to apply

About the job

Seeking care for my mother in her 80s. Services needed: transportation, meal preparation, errands / shopping, light housekeeping, companionship, feeding, bathing / dressing, medication prompting, mobility assistance, help staying physically active. Specialized care needs: support for memory care. Female caregiver preferred. A little more about my mother: she can be energetic, anxious, independent. My mom has dementia. Am not looking for anyone for at least a year. My dad is w/ her but is not always helpful. She pushes herself to keep busy and keep her independence but is struggling to remember things and gets confused easily. I'm looking for someone who is patient, quiet. Someone who will have my moms best interest in mind. Someone who is caring, will communicate w/ her children any concerns they are seeing and is willing to help her be as independent as possible. A sincere person who truly cares about people! My mom loves to read. She is an introvert but can be chatty at times. She loves her family and likes to organize things in her house. She also likes to paint and draw.


Additional details

Who you'll care for

Caregiver preferences

Transportation Required
Feeding
Bathing / Dressing
Companionship
Meal Preparation
Errands / Shopping
Light Housekeeping
Medication Prompting
Mobility Assistance
Help Staying Physically Active

Job schedule

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
6-9  am
am
9-12  am
am
12-3  pm
pm
3-6  pm
pm
6-9  pm
pm
9-12  pm
pm
12-6  am
am