Seeking Part-time Senior Care Provider In Spotswood

Spotswood, NJ


$15 - 25/hr Full time

Starts March 27

Transportation Required
Join to apply

About the job

About who needs care: The care would be for my 77-year-old stepdad James. He has dementia at a very moderate state which makes him super easy to manage. He likes watching tv the game show channel is his favorite. He also likes Americas funniest videos. He loves to be outside in the warmer weather that is definitely his favorite pastime. He spends most of his day walking around the house or being outside if its nice. He loves music! The oldies! He is the extremely sweet but his mood varies especially if he's doing something he doesn't like. Although you may get an occasional attitude he is never aggressive and the things he says are usually comical rather than mean. He has trouble seeing but can get around fine on his own. He repeats things a lot which takes someone with patience but overall he is a kind old man just needing someone to look over him when there is nobody home or when we just need a break. About the care needs: There are no special skills required however someone with a high level of patience is needed. Also someone friendly that likes animals and being outside. Services needed include: meal preparation light housekeeping, and companionship.


Additional details

Who you'll care for

Caregiver preferences

Transportation Required
Comfortable with pets
Companionship
Meal Preparation
Errands / Shopping
Light Housekeeping

Job schedule

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
6-9  am
am
9-12  am
am
12-3  pm
pm
3-6  pm
pm
6-9  pm
pm
9-12  pm
pm
12-6  am
am