Seeking Full-time Senior Care Provider In Smithville

Smithville, MO


$13 - 15/hr Part time

Starts April 1

Transportation Required
Join to apply

About the job

About who needs care: My dad Roy has Dementia can't see very well and can't hear very well. He has been falling a lot in the nursing home because he keeps forgetting to use his walker. He will need help with that and also getting dressed each day. He mostly enjoys sleeping and hugs. He's very sweet. In the morning he will need to take his meds and eat a small breakfast when he gets up and around for the day and may also want to eat lunch. We have a lot of support with Hospice. He has a shower aide but will need help shaving brushing his teeth and combing his hair. He will love to sit outside with his cat or in his chair. At noon I will take over and pick up where you left off. About the care needs: I'm very flexible but do hope they enjoy working with elderly people and are kind and caring in nature. It would be a bonus if they are familiar with dementia and how their brain works. Haircuts would also be a bonus! We have cats and dogs so I'm hoping they also like pets. Services needed include: meal preparation, errands / shopping, light housekeeping, feeding, and bathing / dressing. Preference for a caregiver who is female.


Additional details

Who you'll care for

Caregiver preferences

Non-smoker
Transportation Required
Comfortable with pets
Feeding
Bathing / Dressing
Companionship
Meal Preparation
Light Housekeeping
Medication Prompting

Job schedule

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
6-9  am
am
9-12  am
am
12-3  pm
pm
3-6  pm
pm
6-9  pm
pm
9-12  pm
pm
12-6  am
am