Hands-on Care Needed For My Mother In Spencerville

Spencerville, MD


$17 - 25/hr Full time

Starts March 26

Transportation Required
Join to apply

About the job

About who needs care: Both parents at or near 90. Mother is getting very forgetful and is moving only with a walker. Father is not getting forgetful yet but has Parkinson's and is a little unsteady. He still drives but may not for much longer. They have shopping and doctors appointments that they need to get to and need help with dinner prep. About the care needs: I don't care which gender the caregiver is. My parents are well educated and have a fairly large house. They may have another elderly couple staying with them for some time that may also need limited help with mobility. All four are managing without help aside from their children but need someone that can be around more often. They do not need house cleaning. They are all relatively tidy. They are just old and can't easily do all the chores that they used to do (making the bed comes to mind). I live 5 minutes away and am often there but they will be needing someone a little more often than I can manage. Services needed include: transportation, meal preparation, errands / shopping, light housekeeping, and mobility assistance. Preference for a caregiver who is female.


Additional details

Who you'll care for

Caregiver preferences

Transportation Required
Meal Preparation
Errands / Shopping
Light Housekeeping
Mobility Assistance

Job schedule

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
6-9  am
am
9-12  am
am
12-3  pm
pm
3-6  pm
pm
6-9  pm
pm
9-12  pm
pm
12-6  am
am