Companion Care Needed For My Mother In Wenham

Wenham, MA


$15 - 20/hr Part time

Starts April 4

Transportation Required
Join to apply

About the job

About who needs care: My mom has a heart condition and occasional asthma. She doesn't have the most stable gait but does not use a walker or wheel chair. She occasionally uses a cane. She has all her wits about her. she likes to read make jigsaw puzzles and watch tv she likes to sit outside go for car rides and go to shops About the care needs: My mom is not a social lady and is no nonsense. She is not looking for a companion. She does not like when the home health aids sit and chat with her. She may send them home early if they are done but will also expect you to be available during your scheduled time to do an errand if she needs it. Specialized skills needed for cleaning: She does her own cooking and personal hygiene. She is looking for someone to help her with shopping and housecleaning She needs specifically floors swept washed and vacuumed laundry washed folded and put away bed lined laundered and changed. bath tub sink and toilet cleaned. kitchen sink counters and appliances cleaned. Services needed include: transportation, meal preparation, errands / shopping, and light housekeeping. Preference for a caregiver who is female.


Additional details

Who you'll care for

Caregiver preferences

Transportation Required
Meal Preparation
Errands / Shopping
Light Housekeeping

Job schedule

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
6-9  am
am
9-12  am
am
12-3  pm
pm
3-6  pm
pm
6-9  pm
pm
9-12  pm
pm
12-6  am
am