Companion Care Needed For Myself In Westmont

Westmont, IL


$15 - 25/hr Part time

Starts April 8

Transportation Not Required
Join to apply

About the job

About who needs care: I have extremely painful bone-on-bone arthritis in my right ankle ( a lesser form in my left ) which limits my speed in walking. I have severe arthritis in both wrists which limits lifting things. I have tried to keep up with housekeeping during the isolation due to the pandemic but have not been successful. I need help sorting through my possessions so I can streamline my house. I want to donate things to charity. I have a very shy elderly cat . I need someone to be a cat lover who can understand the needs of a diabetic cat. I have lots of hobbies which are becoming increasingly difficult because of my mobility. I sing in my church choir as well as a senior show chorus. We perform at various venues. We were unable to meet during this year but are hopeful to be resuming soon. I like to sew. Cooking is something I especially enjoy. I have done limited flower planting in the last few years. I like to read as well as to listen to audio-books. Genealogy is a favorite pastime. I work and am considered the family historian. I am really looking forward to spending time with my 4 grandchildren soon. I need general housekeeping help from an energetic worker who would like to help me about 4+ hours each of three days a week. About the care needs: I am looking for a hard-working and honest person. I have always been known to be easy to get along with and would look forward to working with an amiable person. I would appreciate someone with a good sense of humor. No politics! We've had enough of that! Services needed include: meal preparation, errands / shopping, light housekeeping, and companionship. Preference for a caregiver who is female.


Additional details

Who you'll care for

Caregiver preferences

Companionship
Meal Preparation
Errands / Shopping
Light Housekeeping

Job schedule

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
6-9  am
am
9-12  am
am
12-3  pm
pm
3-6  pm
pm
6-9  pm
pm
9-12  pm
pm
12-6  am
am