Child Care Job in Snohomish, WA 98290 - Reliable, Energetic Nanny Needed For 2 Children In Snohomish - Care.com

Reliable, Energetic Nanny Needed For 2 Children In Snohomish

Snohomish, WA


$20 - 28/hr Full time

Starts April 5

Transportation Required
Join to apply

About the job

The nanny will be responsible for ensuring a safe and nurturing environment for the children throughout the day. FT care will be for the 10m old boy in our home. Duties include coordinating breastfeeding w mom, utilizing Baby Led Weaning techniques for introducing & feeding solid foods, diaper & outfit change, help with the baby's laundry, facilitating nap time, and planning & facilitating daily play & age-appropriate developmental actives both indoors & outdoors. We would love it if outdoor play involved the dogs! You will also be responsible for daily tidying of any spaces used during the day. The share family will only require PT care. The 2. 5yr old is highly allergic to eggs and requires an epic-pen to be with him at all times. His lunches will be packed & sent with him each day. Their toddler is currently potty training. Our ideal caregiver: Our fun, techy, family is seeking a fantastic nanny to partner with! Our 10m old is a very happy baby who is very big for his age (26lbs and in 18-month clothing)! We are currently working from home in the tech field and like to be earth conscious. We have friendly and well-trained animals; three cats and two dogs for any nannies who have allergy considerations. We are high risk for Covid, so partnering with a nanny who is in alignment with our Covid precautions is of utmost importance to us. Our ideal nanny will maintain a small social bubble and will not do any side jobs to keep their Covid exposure risk minimal. Our neighbors are also working from home and are interested in a nanny share. Their children are a 2. 5 yr old boy and a 6 yr old girl. They are only seeking part time care, and care would be happening only in our home. Additional needs include light housekeeping, having a reliable car, being comfortable with pets and a non-smoker. We could use help with structuring activities. Looking for a caregiver for my infant son and 2-year-old son. Looking for care Mondays (8-4pm), Tuesdays (6-12am), Wednesdays (6-12am), Thursdays (6-12am), and Fridays (6-12am). Flexible start date. My schedule may vary.


Additional details

Who you'll care for
2 Children aged 1 - 3 years

Caregiver preferences

Non-smoker
Transportation Required
Comfortable with pets
Light housekeeping

Job schedule

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
6-9  am
am
9-12  am
am
12-3  pm
pm
3-6  pm
pm
6-9  pm
pm
9-12  pm
pm
12-6  am
am