Child Care Job in Roanoke, VA 24017 - Part-time Babysitter For 3 Young, Lovable, And Energetic Little Boys! - Care.com

Part-time Babysitter For 3 Young, Lovable, And Energetic Little Boys!

Roanoke, VA


$11/hr Full time

Starts March 29

Transportation Required
Join to apply

About the job

We are a big family with 3 boys, their father ( Charles ) works for Dish, and I ( Kelli ) work in Stuart's Draft. My job varies with the days that I work, but Charles works Monday through Friday, so the hours and schedule will vary so we will need someone to be flexible, has their own transportation to take the kids to and from school. We are very down to earth and are willing to work with you as long as you are willing to work with us. They love being outdoors, going to the playground, going to museums and the duck pond. They like to play video games and do arts and crafts. The middle child R who is 3, needs help getting dressed for school being taken and picked up from school. The oldest C, who is 6 is a great helper and can do things on his own just sometimes he needs to be reminded to do his morning routines. The youngest J is only 1-month-old and his needs are those of an infant with feeding, changing diapers, and etc. We are looking for someone who can be flexible with their days and schedule, someone who has their own transportation due to the kids being in school and must be taken and picked up. Being patient and a great multitasker would help and having experience with taking care of little boys that can be very hyper at times. We do have parking on the premises, and it is free parking which is located right in front of our building to come inside. We have one dog he is a puppy but a big puppy. He's about 6-7 months old and he's a rescue dog we found him on the side of the road when he was a little puppy. He is a mixed breed but we definitely know that he's mixed with a foxhound. He's very lovable, energetic, great with the kids, and is still in the middle of being trained.


Additional details

Who you'll care for
1 Child aged 1 - 3 years, 1 Child aged 4 - 5 years, 1 Child aged 0 - 11 months

Caregiver preferences

Transportation Required
Comfortable with pets
Meal preparation
Diaper duty
Can pick-up/drop-off

Job schedule

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
6-9  am
am
9-12  am
am
12-3  pm
pm
3-6  pm
pm
6-9  pm
pm
9-12  pm
pm
12-6  am
am