Child Care Job in Henrico, VA 23229 - After-School Nanny Needed For My Children In Henrico- STARTING AUG 2022 WHEN SCHOOL STARTS - Care.com

After-School Nanny Needed For My Children In Henrico- STARTING AUG 2022 WHEN SCHOOL STARTS

Henrico, VA


$12 - 18/hr Part time

Starts June 6

Transportation Required
Join to apply

About the job

Both my husband and I work full-time. We both have high-powered jobs, and I (Mom) really struggle with getting the kids so late after I leave the office and then needing to get dinner on the table immediately when I walk in the door with both kids. By having the kids already home and fed when I walk in the door will lighten our load tremendously, as the evening has become a very stressful time for me. So we need a nanny who will not only pick up the kids and stay with them after school, but is willing to do some domestic duties around the house- mainly picking up after the kids, dishes, preparing snacks after school, and feeding them dinner around 5-5:30ish. I would love them to actually start dinner for us on some days too, but that can be discussed later. . Our ideal caregiver: -Reliable car -Good driving record -Energetic -Patient and loving -Willing to get down on the floor and play with the kids, play outside with them, promote non-screen activities -Must be willing to pick up my son from day-care around the corner, and either be at my house by 2:30ish to get my daughter off the bus from school, or go pick her up from school at 2 p.m. -Must be able to multi-task -Must be willing to do some light cleaning, dishes, picking up after kids (or make sure they do it!) -Would love if caregiver was open to cooking, or at least getting dinner started on some days for us. Additional needs include light housekeeping, a non-smoker, having a reliable car, being comfortable with pets. We could use help with structuring activities and homework or curriculum assistance. Looking for care Mondays (2pm-6pm), Tuesdays (2pm-6pm), Wednesdays (2pm-6pm), Thursdays (2pm-6pm), Fridays (2pm-6pm). Flexible start date. My schedule may vary.


Additional details

Who you'll care for
1 Child aged 1 - 3 years, 1 Child aged 4 - 5 years

Caregiver preferences

Non-smoker
Transportation Required
Comfortable with pets
Light housekeeping
Homework help

Job schedule

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
6-9  am
am
9-12  am
am
12-3  pm
pm
3-6  pm
pm
6-9  pm
pm
9-12  pm
pm
12-6  am
am